We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Brick Oven Pizza”

Brick Oven Restaurant
Ranked #385 of 4,188 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2018

As brick oven pizza goes, I usually like the result. This place has a variety of pizza creations and they were all delicious. We really liked their spicy special. The service was good, and they never let our drinks go dry.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlaneMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat K, Public Relations Manager at Brick Oven Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

That's what we like to hear! So glad you enjoyed our food and your visit, and thanks for taking the time to let the Trip Advisor community know! Hope we'll see you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve come here several times in the last few months. This Italian restaurant offers a good-sized menu with the classical favorite entrees and pastas. It’s in a strip mall near highway 183 on the north side, with booth and table seating, as well as a shaded outdoor seating area. When you enter, the scent of the oven tells you the pizza will be great, and it is, with a thin and crispy crust and a good choice of toppings. Service is quick and friendly, with a couple servers being very entertaining as well. Portions are generous and salads are fresh and tasty.

Thank lietuva_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat K, Public Relations Manager at Brick Oven Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for the kind words! We hope to get that fifth star on the next visit (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I ate here for the first time a week ago and it was delicious! As an appetizer we ordered some kind of cheese bread which was delicious (judging by how much she ate of it, our toddler concurred!). We ordered a pizza (lots of cheese and the cheese was good - better than the cheese at most other restaurants) and a calzone. The calzone was stuffed to the brim; it could have fed three people! We will definitely be going back here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyTravelerIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat K, Public Relations Manager at Brick Oven Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Woohoo! We're so glad to have impressed on the first visit. We'll work on getting that fifth star next time (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Try the lasagna and thin crust meat pizza! Take out from the Brick Oven is also very efficient and food is always fun to enjoy at home!

Thank 287wb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat K, Public Relations Manager at Brick Oven Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Wonderful, thank you so much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Drive by constantly and finally decided to stop for dinner. This is a casual sit-down restaurant. Saturday night and plenty of folks coming and going but still room for more. Pizza was a thin crust with chicken, mushrooms, and canadian bacon. Crust was crispy - just like I like. The cranberry, gorgonzola, and pecan salad was also very fresh and tasty. The tap beer was from the local Treaty Oak folks and did well washing down the dinner. I like this place. Staff was casual and attentive without being overbearing. I highly recommend this spot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat K, Public Relations Manager at Brick Oven Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

We are so pleased to hear how wonderful your experience was. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brick Oven Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing