We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
1,356
449
97
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,356
449
97
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center great location austin downtown valet parking within walking distance free breakfast valet staff indoor pool room was spacious corner room restaurants and bars rainey street a great stay lady bird lake the congress oatmeal would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Excellent service by staff. Breakfast eggs not so good but all else tasty. Great location. Rooms are nice size though on high floor could hear street noise at night and AC was not so great. All in all a good place for the money. Close to convention centwr and restaurants. Great grocery across street.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Fishheadfwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella F, Sales at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hello guest! Thanks for the rating and review. We hope you got to enjoy everything downtown has to offer. We strive to make provide the best service to our guests and are delighted to hear we have achieved that.

Best regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I attended the Episcopal Church General Convention, so my hotel was booked for me. The price was reasonable, the bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. Wide screen TV, and a sofa bed. The staff was very pleasant, and their breakfast was huge. It's not just a continental breakfast, they offer eggs, pastries, breads & bagels for toasting. Each day they offer something different to go with the eggs, and provide an example for each day. Some days it'll be sausage, another day it'll be biscuits & sausage gravy. They also offer oatmeal with six different toppings, fruit, different juices and three different kinds of milk (2%, whole, skim milk). The dining area is open and pleasant. They offer an indoor pool & exercise, but I didn't have time for that. I like their security, you have to use your room key to use the elevator to your floor, you don't have to insert it, just hold it against the scanner.

Room Tip: If there's a lot of people in your party, ask for the room with two queens and a sofa bed.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianeF176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella F, Sales at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hello Diane! It was such a pleasure to have you in for the convention. We realize it's hard to be away from home for extended period of time and we are thrilled you've found exceptional comfort with us. We hope the next time you visit Austin, you'll consider us for your stay.

Best regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Not the biggest hotel, but easily one of the best. Courteous, friendly service; impecable, spacious rooms. Breakfast is included and is generous and tasty. The staff was very helpful, and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank gr8art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella F, Sales at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello and thank you so much for the kind rating and review. We hope the next time you're back in Austin, you come and stay with us again.

Best regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Last month, my wife and I stayed here one night on our way from Houston to Lubbock. At check in the staff was right on top of it and very professional. Our room was airy and the bed very comfortable. The location is perfect. Blocks from Congress and Rainey street. The buffet breakfast was ample and there was a wide selection of fruit and top quality. I would definitely stay here again, nestled between the JW Marriott and the new Fairmont at a fraction of the price!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imssc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella F, Sales at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hello and thank you so much for the five star rating! Our staff will be thrilled to know they left a great impression. We are always so happy to hear our guests take advantage of our amazing location paired with our great rates! Thanks for staying with us. Hope you'll be back soon!

Best regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It's a great place to choose when you're on a business trip. Responsive service, very clean rooms, convenient location. They serve buffet breakfasts with plenty of options for different morning appetites :) Surely great value for its price. Also, if you get a room at the right side, you'll get a marvelous city view. A/C in every room.

Room Tip: great view, convenient location
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella F, Sales at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hello Yulia! Thank you for the five star rating and lovely review. We do hope you'll come visit us again the next time you're in Austin.

Best regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews