We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveller rating
1,359
449
97
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,359
449
97
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center great location austin downtown valet parking within walking distance free breakfast valet staff indoor pool room was spacious corner room restaurants and bars rainey street a great stay lady bird lake the congress oatmeal would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Took my daughters and their friends to stay for my daughters 17th birthday it was great! The rooms were big with a couch and modern! The lobby modern and great buffet included the next morning! The staff was VERY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL!!!! LOVE HYATT HOTELS, SIMPLY THE BEST~

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello Mary! Happy 17th birthday to your daughter! Austin a fantastic city to celebrate birthdays; we're so glad you chose us to accommodate you. If you haven't already, make sure you sign up for Hyatt Rewards so you can earn points, free stays, room upgrades, and more as a 'thank you' for being so loyal!

Best regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The Hyatt Place is situated in one of the best locations in downtown Austin. It's 3 blocks from 6th St; 15 minutes walking to the capitol and 25 to UT and the LBJ Museum. Friendly staff and yummy breakfast with lots to choose from. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mythreechicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to rate and review your most recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear our guests take advantage of our amazing downtown location. We hope you'll come back soon!

Best regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

My experience at the Hyatt Place was excellent. The staff was pleasant and friendly. They got to know their guest by face and would give you a friendly smile. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others whether in town for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank shirleyhinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello Shirley! Thank you so much for your kind review and rating of our hotel. Our staff will be delighted to hear they left a lasting impression on you during your time with us.

Best regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Great place to come to after a long busy day. Convenient location, very close to the convention center and restaurants. Comfortable beds, clean and best of all Breakfast is Included! Caring staff who make you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Carolina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Senior Sales Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Carolina! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our beds comfortable and our breakfast delicious; we will definitely be passing along your kind words to the team! We can't wait to welcome you back next time you return to Austin!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We had a great family stay when I recently travelled to Austin for a meeting. The hotel is a stone's throw from the Convention Center, and my family had fun touring Austin and splashing in the pool while I was working. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We appreciated the free breakfast as well!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank SFKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Senior Sales Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you so much for the fantastic review Kathleen! We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown. We will be sure to pass along your kudos to the team! We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you return to Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews