We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Guild East 6th(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimber Modern Hotel(Austin)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eleven(Austin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
284
169
92
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
169
92
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo wild wingswet barsmall refrigeratorfree breakfastgreat place to staysitting areadecent breakfastyogurtspacious roomoutdoor poolwould stay here againthe breakfast areaair conditionerconvenient locationbusiness tripeasy accesssink
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel has a great location;its right on the highway! It a very clean facility. However, I found that the amenities were not as nice as the Hyatt Place in Sugarland that we stayed at just a few days prior. paper cups, free coffee, variety of food in the buffet breakfast and even the friendliness of the staff was not comparable to the Sugarland location. Yet it was more expensive. I am a fan of HYATT hotels. I wish that this one was a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin-North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Greetings Nikita H! Thank you for sharing your feedback as well as staying with us. To the best of my knowlege we are honoring the same brand standards with respect to amenities, but I will certainly look into that. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. We hope to have you with us again soon. Have a great rest of your week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located at I35 and 183. Perfect location for our purposes this trip. Wasn’t the greatest stay I’ve ever had, but it is an exceptional value. Very clean with breakfast and a large room. Shower pressure was very lacking on the fifth floor.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dady8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin-North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello! Thank you for sharing your review. We always appreciate it! I will have our engineers address your water pressure concern. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have you with us again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Reliable and convenient hotel for business travelers. Nice, hot shower. Food options if you don't feel like going out. Would be nice to have the full menu in the room, occasionally I'll call in orders then take back to the room to eat. Limited TV channels which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Greta513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin-North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good Day! Thank you for staying with us as well as taking your time to share your review. We hope to have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We are regulars here, every time we pay a visit to our daughter and family. It's family oriented our granddaughter feels like home, rooms are spacious enough for her to play. Every staff member makes us feel special and the breakfast is very good, fresh food and variety.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin-North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hello Lydia C! Thank you for selecting us as your hosts while visiting your family in Austin. We are always happy to have you with us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Convenient location when we were looking at moving to Austin. We were 15 minutes from DT and 10 minutes from the Domain. The room smelled musty and damp, and one day we came back and it reeked of weed. The cooler downstairs containing desserts was shut down by the health inspectors our last day there, so we were pleased we hadn't eaten at the hotel at all. For the price, it wasn't terrible, but wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bmbconsulting1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin-North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Greetings from Austin! Thank you for taking your time to post your review. I apologize anything was other than the perfection we strive to provide for each and every guest. We do hope you'll reconsider giving us another try; we are at your service. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews