We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimber Modern Hotel(Austin)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eleven(Austin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Austin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
51
12
5
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
12
5
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parklake travisfull timersthe cottageslaundry facilitieslong term residentsnice playground areaawesome parkair hockeypull thruping ponghot tubevery morningaustin areafree wifihill countrya great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We recently stayed at La Hacienda in our 5th wheel RV. The pull through site we had was extra large allowing our 40' 5th wheel, Ram 3500 long bed, and a third vehicle to all fit "end to end"! The facilities/amenities were exceptional and we used the 24 hour workout gym often. The manager Norma and her staff were awesome making my wife and I feel very much at home throughout our entire stay! I would highly recommend RV-ing at La Hacienda!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markdianas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

A fantastic experience! Everyone, and I mean everyone, makes you feel welcome and appreciated here at La Hacienda RV Resort. That explains why it is so fantastic when you can book a long term stay here. We've been here a few months, and absolutely NO complaints. Every experience is superb. There are RV Parks, and then there is La Hacienda which is in a league of its own. We moved here when we sold our house to give us time to find just the right place, but darn, this is such a wonderful place, it makes us wonder if we really want a house.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Creativegeniusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at La Hacienda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hello Creativegeniusone,

Thank you for the awesome feedback! We're happy to hear that your time with us has met your expectations. It's so refreshing to hear that your overall experience is indeed a positive one. We want to thank you for choosing us as your destination campground and you're welcome to stay with us for as long as you'd like. Have a great day and thank you for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This is an RV Resort. This ws our second visit here in 2 years. The first time the pool was being remodeled, now it is done and it is very enjoyable. We stayed for 7 days to visit our friends in Austin. The restrooms and laundry are very clean and the resort is kept up well. There does seem to be a lot of full timmers and permanent residence. But we felt at home with everyone

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwf47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at La Hacienda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hello kwf47,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We're happy to know that you've received a great deal of enjoyment within our amenities. You're kind words are appreciated and as your home away from home we want to welcome you anytime you happen to be in the area. We'll look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed in the cabins- two adults and a teenager. The first night we stayed in a cabin with a loft which our teenager loved. We were there with other family members, but were put in that cabin by mistake. They immediately changed us to a cabin closer to where our family was staying and gave us a discount for the inconvenience of the mix up. They have a really well kept dog park and dog wash station. The grounds are very nice! The cabins have all you need (including a kitchen) and are a little small but more cozy than anything else. The beds are quite comfortable. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MattLisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at La Hacienda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello,

Thanks for the review! It's always exciting to hear how nice the trip was for our guests. We want every stay to be a pleasant experience, so we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing us as your destination campground. Please come see us again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Here's the thing. I had really wanted to give La Hacienda a 5-star rating, but it would go again my conscience. This place is so pretty when you are entering from the public road. There is the professionally-done landscaping and fountain that draws you in.The once-beautiful and thriving RV Resort is going downhill and FAST. The full-time RVers attribute this disappointing decline to the change of ownership. The steady and consistent service that so many of us are accustomed to is now greatly lacking. What a let-down it is to arrive, only to find more than 30 screws and nails on our site. After politely making the management aware of our findings, they did NOTHING. They did NOT care about the fact that our equipment may be damaged. They did NOT check our site with a rake and/or metal detector. Every morning, more screws and nails were found. This may be because people build and dismantle decks, and there is no plan to check the site after someone leaves. Anyway, we spent about two hours off-and-on finding and properly disposing of the nails and screws so that no one else would be negatively impacted. Then , CLICK CLICK went off in our heads. Was it just a coincidence that we blew a tire soon after we had hooked up the camper and were driving down the highway last year?
People go to a resort to have access to amenities. A code is given out upon arrival to use the laundry room. The code does not consistently work. The management has known about this situation for a month and has done NOTHING. You have to hope that someone is in the laundry room and opens the door. Unfortunately, this does not consistently happen, and you have to actually wait for someone to exit. On our site, the water back-flow preventer and the hose-bib needs to be replaced due to leakage. This is an easy 10-minute fix that may be performed by maintenance.
Dog breeds that are not typically allowed in RV campgrounds are allowed here. Aggressive dogs are attempting to dominate non-aggressive dogs. The management does NOTHING. Some of the pet owners leave their dogs in their RVs unattended for hours. They BARK and BARK and BARK. Loud music sometimes plays AFTER 10:00pm, in spite of the fact that there is a rule. This rule is not reinforced.
NEWCOMERs, be aware. The entrance to the RV Resort is set up so that incoming RVs immediately go to the left side of the road. If you are exiting, and default to using the right side of the road, there is a chance for a head-on collision.
I couldn't help but notice all of the empty sites this year. Word is catching on about this place. It seems like the people who remain are (a)those who live here year-round for the purpose of going to work, and (b) the unsuspecting customer who only stays for a few days.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PaleoGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC-SunRVSunshineTeam, Sun RV Sunshine Team at La Hacienda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hello PaleoGypsy,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for all of our guests, so if you would like a follow-up conversation to the issues you've listed, please inbox message me. Thank you again for your honest review; we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews