We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$185
TripadvisorUS$185
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,000)
Filter reviews
3,000 results
Traveller rating
2,361
345
162
63
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,361
345
162
63
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold lounge gold level beautiful hotel rainey street convention center pool area lobby bar corner room self parking lady bird lake live music revue garrison regs ni walton valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 3,000 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While we often enjoy staying at Fairmont properties, this was one of the best we’ve stayed at. Our room was so beautiful and super clean. The picture is the view from our room. The location was great for us. Mitchel was beyond helpful throughout our stay. He offered us many suggestions for restaurants and activities to do within and outside of Austin. Since we were with our kids, we were concerned about safety guidelines. The hotel felt very safe. All staff had masks appropriately on their face covering their mouth and nose. Also, the breakfast was really good.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I travelled to Austin for a long weekend early April 2021 and stayed for 4 nights at the Fairmont. We absolutely loved the hotel from beginning to end. Arriving later in the evening we were greeted by extremely friendly staff who got us checked in and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay.
The next day we spent the entire day at the beautiful, clean and perfect pool. Everything from the wide drink selection, tasty pool side food and amazingly nice and friendly staff were perfect. We felt like we were at a 5-star resort. The pool itself is clean warm and nice and spread out. I would recommend getting down around 10am on nice days to reserve some chairs though. The layout is fantastic and plenty of room in the sun. There was a good mix of lively music and fun atmosphere, but also plenty of families with kids in the pool. Great for guests interested in either.
The hotel itself is located in the perfect location. Just a few blocks away you can easily walk from the hotel to the infamous Rainey Street full of bars, restaurants and night life. The hotel is also just a matter of blocks from downtown full of hundreds of other popular restaurants and great bars. Everything you'd want to do in Austin is within walking distance!
The views from the room were spectacular of downtown Austin and the rooms were incredibly clean. From top to bottom we felt like we were the first people to stay in our room. We never did eat at the hotel restaurant Fulton but the pool side bar and small coffee shop in the lobby were great places for some morning snacks.
Overall, 10/10 we would recommend this hotel. Exceptional customer service, incredibly clean, amazing pool area and the walkability to everything you'd want to do and see in Austin was perfect! It isn't the cheapest place in Austin but the price was incredibly reasonable for what you get out of the hotel and the location. Look no further than the Fairmont Austin!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnrN9085IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a "stay-cation" at the Fairmont over the weekend and it could not of gone better. The customer service was amazing and really made the weekend perfect. Special thank you to Mave, Jenelle, Torry, Nick, and John for making the weekend one we will never forget.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank balodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Fairmont is a great option for a stay in Austin. My daughter and I started at a different hotel and were unhappy there. We switched to the Fairmont. GREAT place to stay. They pamper you! It is very clean and beautiful. Our Fairmont room was basic, but the bed is super comfy! I would recommend!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer140410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Had an amazing stay. Everyone was extremely friendly. The cookies and milk with room service was divine. Oh and can’t forget about my skinny spicy margarita at the bar on the 7th floor. BEST PART- We loved our valet guy Kyler!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Phoebelamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews