We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,506
293
149
52
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,506
293
149
52
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady bird lake trio restaurant town lake lobby bar city view luxury hotel room service the congress favorite hotel beautiful property the location is perfect heart of downtown happy hour upon check live music convention center spa
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Had the pleasure to once again stay in a Four Seasons property. This hotel in Austin reflects the high standard of service and quality one has come to expect from this hotel chain. Quality is consistent across their properties in there U.S. and Europe.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 889tedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stay at the four Seasons as often as we can. The staff is excellent, the valet's do a great job negotiating the traffic, and the bar scene at night is brilliant. The gym has been upgraded to reflect the true vision of a Four Seasons.. The Location on the lake is pristine and we enjoy the fresh bottled water at the end of a long run/walk... It is pet friendly, which I don't like but can deal w it... Pets are for the house...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank scottav2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Entering the property you feel like you are in a lush country setting even though you are right in the heart of Austin. The hotel is right on the riverway park so you can take a short stroll or jog a half marathon. The lobby is inviting with a country club atmosphere. The restaurant has a bar with an inviting happy hour daily and a patio for dining out doors. The food was excellent in preparation, presentation and flexibility to accommodate restricted diets. The rooms very comfortable and relaxing. The gym was a busy place but there was enough equipment for all and and it was keep tidy. The locker rooms were spotless! Our spa services were excellent. There is a lovely outdoor pool on the property as well which, even though the temperatures were unusually hot for November, was practically deserted during our visit. Staff here was very pleasant and helpful. While our experience wasn't a WOW all in all it was exactly what you expect from a Four Seasons hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel and for all types of trips - business, friends, romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank metalmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

If you use American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts program, choose another option in Austin. The features that accompany that program are outstanding, and are not all met or even mentioned here. The food is excellent and most of the staff is friendly, but elevators are loud and the noise effects sleep, especially if your room is next to an elevator, and at least eight on every floor are close enough for the "ding" to be a real problem.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank 55raychell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Raychel,

I appreciate you making us aware of your recent experience and for taking the time to speak with me today about your concerns. We will be sure to address these concerns with our team members internally and ensure a perfect Fine Hotels and Resorts stay in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Michelle Enger
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The hotel staff were really great. All the staff we dealt with from the front desk, concierge, front doorman, pool and gym were very helpful. The grounds and pool are maintained so well. The location is perfect. Will gladly come again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews