We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Guild East 6th(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimber Modern Hotel(Austin)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eleven(Austin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Austin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
109
74
34
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
74
34
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake travisjacuzzi tubno elevatorthird floorgreat view of lakewedding venueview from the balconyking roomboiled eggswet barhill countrythe room was nicebreakfast was deliciousice machinecomfy bedstaff was very friendly and helpfulmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Apart from a very good breakfast nothing appealing.
Front desk is not avaibale in the night.
Room cleaning service is not up to date.
Cottage looks with lots of noise in the hallway and people being loud....
And despite of calling before and after booking and also calling 4-5 hrs ahead well, so that we are getting what we paid for. To get a lakeview with balcony, still upon arrival we were not allotted.
( We were told since we paid standard rate, it does not comes with balcony. ( which I found very rude ) But, this was not the case when we call before booking and while booking the only option was only one rate and the info was limited as well. That’s why I call before to make sure.
Later the front desk lady did made the changes and gave us a room with balcony....
They need to specify what guests are getting while booking. lakeview or courtyard view, with balcony or not balcony, in loud hallway or in separate building Or when a guest call please elaborate what needs to done to fulfill a request.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Huma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, General Manager at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay with us. Feedback provided from our guests is valued by our team. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and communication. Our staff takes their roles in hospitality very seriously and do their best to provide the quality customer service and communication our guests expect. Our team will take your feedback as a learning experience and will be sure to confirm with each guests their specific room type when booking. We hope you come back and stay with us again!

Thank you for visiting!

Thomas Porter, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Husband & I went to celebrate our anniversary. Location was very relaxing and peaceful. View from our quaint balcony was a nice place to watch sunset. Room was quite spacious with a nice bathroom. Jet tub felt amazing. Perfect for relaxing away from hustle and bustle of city; Yet close enough to parks and food. Definitely would stay again, truly enjoyable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PuppyMom003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, General Manager at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We always appreciate when guests take the time to share their enjoyable experience with us! We pride ourselves on a relaxing and peaceful setting and are glad you were able to experience it. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We got a Groupon for a deal during the week of Xmas so we were able to stay here for cheap. But I would’ve paid full price as the room was great. Best jacuzzi tub I’ve ever had at a hotel, wonderful balcony overlooking Lake Travis, comfy bed. You can hear people on other balconies but not too loud. Staff at breakfast were super friendly and they switched up the hot dish both days we were there. Only thing to keep in mind is there are no elevators so be prepared to carry your luggage up stairs. But if you can do that it’s worth it. Can’t wait to come back and stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wanderlust7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, General Manager at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with Vintage Villas. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the rooms’ amenities. Our breakfast staff is truly great at what they do. In the future, the Front Desk staff will be more than happy to help you with carrying your luggage up the stairs. We hope to you come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I loved staying at VV when we were visiting Austin. Loved the Hill Country location, with the great view of Lake Travis. Our “Texas suite” with patio was amazing. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Breakfast buffet is really special. I really enjoyed walking the well-maintained grounds and seeing the birds. Lots to do in the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank renewed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, General Manager at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed walking around our relaxing and beautiful property. As you experienced, our staff works very hard to create a memorable breakfast experience for all of our guests. We would love to have you stay with us again! Let us know you are a returning guest when you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This place is great! We stayed in a double queen on the third floor. No, there's no elevator, but the stairs aren't bad, and the view from the balcony is soooo worth it! Friendly staff, delicious breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lejla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas-GM, General Manager at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the balcony view of Lake Travis and our delicious breakfast. We are looking forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews