We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Guzzi Up

Guzzi Up
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In an old Gulf station across from Holland hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the food. Side salads were very good, pizza great. We thoroughly enjoyed. Nice waiter.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 642dottieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2021

Kitchen a bit overwhelmed from the traffic. Friendly enough. Directly across from the Holland. It works in a pinch.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank sheeshman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Great little restaurant across the street from the Holland hotel. Converted an old gas station into a restaurant. We ended up there after our horrible experience at Gringos, but good for us as the service was great as was the food. Quick service. Shrimp scampi was great as was the Buffalo chicken sandwich on a fresh homemade Italian bread roll. Highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank tlwusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

We were traveling with family. Wife and I had a great meal with good service. Even with covid regulations in place, we didn’t feel like the experience was less or clunky.
We had a great couple of appetizers and a good pizza on GF crust if you want it that way.

The drinks were cold and service was spot on.

I personally was in the mood for a mixed drink and they had gone away from that due to covid but it in no way diminished the experience. They are just doing what they need to do.

Great place. We carried out two pies for our kids and they inhaled them. That’s a good sign for quality. Lol

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank cousineddie54601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We were looking for casual and pizza sounded great. This is a wonderful pizza joint with lots of locals eating there. We ordered a large salad and a medium pizza. The crust was amazing, crunchy and delicious. Guzzi gets really busy around 6-6:30.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guzzi Up also viewed

 

Been to Guzzi Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.