We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
119
50
27
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
50
27
13
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2021

You are greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk employee, who goes above and beyond! The beds are super comfortable, rooms are clean! It will be nice to get back to a little better breakfast, but they do a great job in this time of COVID.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stay199882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

My family has stayed at the Hampton Inn in Alice many times as we came home to visit our Mother over the 30+ years. Sadly, this time we were in town for her funeral. We were very displeased with the hospitality provided by the staff working during our 2 night stay (a Sun & Mon). We would have expected a little more compassion from Marissa at the front desk for accommodation requests especially for immediate family members and did not appreciate her attitude in speaking with us when we asked for a little later check-out time for a few rooms that day. We were only needing another hour or two in order to get back after the 10:00am funeral service & burial, change clothes, and load the car. Due to the lack of occupancy during that time (and it being a weekday), I never dreamed a little later check out request would be denied! The night before the funeral, the staff made our family leave the lounge area early where we had gathered to finally eat something (due to restaurants being closed) and to support each other during this difficult time. In addition to the lack of hospitality, our room had items that needed attention - loose tiles in the bathroom, hard springs that were felt through the mattress on the bed, and no HOT WATER for showering (at night or morning)! There was no room service to change out towels, empty trash cans, or tidy up the room and ice machine on the floor was out of service or shut down. Very disappointed in this stay and the staff interaction!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlendaC931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

This Hampton was fairly close to our project. Not much to do in the area but a nice hotel considering the surroundings. Really wished the hot tub was working though. Great breakfasts--the available smoothies were amazing.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nikkilaws0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Friendly and accommodating staff that are prompt in meeting guest requests.
They offer takeout snack bags for guest who are not able to eat breakfast.
Healthy choices are a welcome sight for breakfast. Fresh fruit and smoothies are great!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jayninamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

The overall service of the staff, the cleanness of the property, were just great! The family members that also stayed at this Hampton were just as pleased. Eating places are located close to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank arn0ld0b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews