We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
59
31
24
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
31
24
17
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

I retired from the hotel industry for over 20 years as a general manager and the regional manager for hotel chains and I have not had and experience like this in a very long time thermostat didn’t work bugs in the air conditioning scratches all over the wall rust everywhere bed in fair condition just a bad experience I thought a lot higher of la Quinta until now I was a general manager for the La Quinta up in Austin

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank derick698386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Room was clean and smelled sanitized. Glad for that! So grateful to have been able to book a room at the last minute. Ashley and her staff are always very kind and friendly. Thank you so much for making my stay comfortable!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank levem2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We did not have a good experience. The sofa bed mattress was maybe 2 in. thick and had no padding between the springs and the cover. The frame was also broken so the mattress fell through it. They had no other rooms so they gave us a roll away bed. That mattress was about 6 in. thick, but still full of springs. They also didn't have an extra pillow to give us for it.

The bathtub had lots of rust stains in it. The toilet seat was also loose. My husband actually fixed that. It didn't take much, but hotel staff evidently just ignored it.

Their breakfast was pathetic. The first day there was just bananas, oranges, and some really sad looking apples. They also had coffee, milk, juice. No cereal or yogurt even though that would have been easy to have out there. The next two mornings there were brown "grab bags" that contained a hot item (sausage biscuit or breakfast taco) and a granola or fruit bar. The problem with that is you don't know what you're getting or if you even want it. They had the fruit available each day, but it wasn't very good looking fruit.

They also have very poor lighting in the parking lot. They have lights. They just aren't on. It's also hard to see the hotel from the road at night. The lack of lights makes it hard to see where to turn in.

Our hallway smelled like week every evening. The stairwell reeked of smoke when I had to use it to look for an ice machine that actually worked. There was even a cigarette package and lighter left on the stairs. I informed the front desk and the attendant went to check on that right away. Not sure if she found the smoker or not. Bad guests aren't necessarily the hotel's fault, but it does affect your experience so I'm sharing it here.

We have family in the area and go there at least once a year. We won't be staying at the La Quinta again. Last time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express across the street and it was better. It's Alice, Texas so no hotel is going to be great, but the La Quinta was a big disappointment.

Room tip: Try the Holiday Inn Express across the street.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Was greeted by a feces waterline ring in the toilet. Feces on the underside of the seat. Staff was notified and the restroom promptly cleaned but still an awful way to start. Old and inadequate AC system meant the room never cooled down completely.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alsatx14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Staff was great. Check in and check out was super easy and fast. The location was ideal. Close to places to eat and shop and not far from anywhere in town. The hotel was clean. I had no real issues with cleanliness. The room was comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EstrellaStar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews