We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food”

Luna Cafe + Mercantile
Ranked #44 of 168 Restaurants in Ashland
Price range: US$2 - US$21
Description: Oregon-centric farm-to-counter eatery. A hip throwback to the 70's. Focus on farm-fresh and local. Luna's specialty is gourmet pizza, burgers, rotisserie chicken and meats, vegetarian options, artisan coffees, house-made pastries, micro brews, cocktails, and the region's best local wines and cheeses. Luna's traveler-friendly retail space includes grab-n-go picnic and road trip provisions.
Restaurant details
Description: Oregon-centric farm-to-counter eatery. A hip throwback to the 70's. Focus on farm-fresh and local. Luna's specialty is gourmet pizza, burgers, rotisserie chicken and meats, vegetarian options, artisan coffees, house-made pastries, micro brews, cocktails, and the region's best local wines and cheeses. Luna's traveler-friendly retail space includes grab-n-go picnic and road trip provisions.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Luna Cafe' bakes their own pastries and the food is fresh and tasty. The Cobb salad does not come with avocado and they certainly had it to add when we requested it. They are also very responsive to reservation needs. They also catered my grandson's wedding reception in the ballroom of the hotel. Perfection!

Thank susansmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H, Guest Relations Manager at Luna Cafe + Mercantile, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest:
We greatly appreciate your kind review. It is our pleasure to have had you here with us. We are excited to continually serve fresh, fun and local flavor!
Hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were excited to see breakfast available after missing the hotels continental breakfast. The breakfast burrito was huge and delicious! Also, had a scone that was crumbly and perfect. A little disappointed that we had to bus our own table but the food was good so it’s a great choice for a late breakfast or brunch.

Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H, Guest Relations Manager at Luna Cafe + Mercantile, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Kristi! Thank you so much for your great review. We have a pastry chef here at Luna that makes those scones daily. We are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast here. Please leave your dishes to us on your next visit. We will be happy to buss them! Cheers, Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The food was quickly prepared and tasted fresh. A good place to go if you don't want to wander all the way into town, or at a business conference (as I am). Order meal at the counter, it's delivered to your table. Full bar. Pizzas and sandwiches. Expect hotel pricing ($7 for a bat drink, $12 for a hamburger). Bus your own table. You cannot charge the meal or drinks to your room (for whatever reason). They don't do room service - so you can order to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmps_philomath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Checked into the Ashland Hills hotel and was informed of the special New Year's Eve dinner special at Luna Cafe. We wanted to eat on site, instead driving into the main street with limited parking.Did not order the NYE special dinner menu. Ordered grill burger with luna salad, and pizza... The salad was very tasty with mixed greens, fennel, apple, cranberries, nuts with light balsamic vinegarette dsg The burger was cooked to perfection, The chicken pizza was larger than expected but really good. Hsb. also had the local crafted draft beers. The staff at Luna was very pleasant with great service. We enjoyed the food and service. Luna is great place for hotel visitors to come down for an evening drink with a few appetizers, to relax, before heading close to the downtown Ashland.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jclouie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H, Manager at Luna Cafe + Mercantile, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest:
We are so pleased to hear about your experience at Luna. Thank you so much for sharing! We hope to see you again soon.
Happy New Year!
Tiffany Hokanson
Restaurant Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We choose the Luna Cafe for a Family Christmas Eve DiNnEr after speaking with restaurant personnel. Really disappointed with the choice. The food was neither prepared or served satisfactorily. The kitchen left the SaUerKrut off the RubEn and when brought to the servers attention her response was " oh we were really slammed" and proceeded to bring me a cup of raw red cabbage. Two of the other orders were not properly cooked so all in all a poor performance from the kitchen staff- and not much better of an effort from the server. This dining experience was meant to have been a memorable Family experience instead it was simply an unforgettable Christmas Eve dining experience by seasoned and well traveled guests expecting a more quality experience...The manager was kind enough to address our concerns......

Thank monsoons2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H, Manager at Luna Cafe + Mercantile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for acknowledging your satisfaction with our effort to address your concerns.
Your experience did not reflect our commitment to guest satisfaction, so we thought a reversal of those charges was absolutely necessary. We have since, used this instance as a training opportunity for our staff. We greatly value your effort to provide us with constructive feedback. Thank you so much.
With gratitude,
Tiffany Hokanson
Restaurant Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Luna Cafe + Mercantile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing