We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nice small winery

We happened upon this winery while driving through the area. It had a small tasting room which was... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2019
Heather R
,
Chesterland, OH
Wonderful Wine

There are so many wines to try and I have yet to have a bad one, sweet, dry, or in the middle. We... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2020
C1QXannas
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
19
17
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
17
7
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2020

There are so many wines to try and I have yet to have a bad one, sweet, dry, or in the middle. We were stoked when they added beer to the menu and have enjoyed taking friends from all over the country here when they come in to town. The wine is so affordable, too, that we always stock up while we’re there. A great place for fun gatherings where you can bring your own food and board games, or try what they have on offer. Glad they’re keeping the shop open during COVID!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank C1QXannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

We love this awesome little winery in Avon Lake! It has great outdoor space, you can bring your own food, and delicious wine. If you haven’t been and you like sweet wines, this is definitely a spot you should go.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Agentqueengeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Close to our home so I like to stop to visit friends to have a glass of wine . Great variety and the service is always spot on . Not sure where they get the grapes but very tasty and u would think u were drinking a fine Calif. Cab .

Date of experience: September 2019
6  Thank thedonald7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

The John Christ winery is a delightful place with two large convivial wine-tasting rooms (one is a porch), and with tables outside in the back (cover available). They have an excellent portfolio of wines, and some snack trays to enjoy (no major food sold, but appears you can do your own catering for parties and celebrations). They have a small retail store for their wines and some wine accessories and glasses. We felt the prices were very appropriate. Friendly staff. It appears to be used a lot for celebrations such as bridal and engagement parties. Nice atmosphere.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank bill_puckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We happened upon this winery while driving through the area. It had a small tasting room which was occupied by a shower and a small enclosed off the back (where we sat). There was quite a big outdoor area out back also. I chose a light Uniates Chardonnay and my husband had a red wine that was nice. They only offered 2 cheese spreads. Wish there had been more of a charcuterie selection. All in all it was a nice stop.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews