We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
5
9
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
5
9
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

From the last time I dropped by, I noted some improvements. First, the lift was being fixed, although it is still so small. It can fit 3 people maximum without luggage.
The rooms are clean as usual. The staff a bitt friendlier than last. They've been offering Zen rooms.
Downside is it is still a noisy neighborhood and walls are just too thin.

Room tip: Only for overnight stay
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hoshikos_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I liked the big rooms, big bed, had a safe box also. friendly staff.

Disliked the noise from the street (old windows),stains on the carped and dirty walls, bad breakfast and especially the fact that I forgot a microfiber and nobody saw anything when I came back to ask about it.
Really bad wifi, couldn't use it.

Room tip: don't choose the rooms near the main street, it's very load and bad wifi connection since is far from the router.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank boncalo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Unlike any other budget hotels, this one has a lot to offer. Spacious and clean rooms, fridge, wifi, clean bathroom, tv, chairs and table, sink. It's perfect. It's a budget hotel but all you need is there. What I loved most during our stay was their courteous approach. Everyone who worked at Time Traveller's Hotel seems to know the meaning of great customer service. I will definitely recommend this hotel. Two thumbs up!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 422chemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The Time Travelers Hotel in Ermita, Philippines is good value for money. If you want 5 star then this place is not for you but if you want a comfortable room for a reasonable price then I recommend it

Room tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel away from the street. Some people said the street noise can be annoying
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anausman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Spacious rooms ,friendly hardworking staff in good location to Robinson mall. Sadly the hotel is incredibly badly designed so that all rooms in the back have a window facing back and another to the inside . All traffic noise and hotel noise is heard easily . Front rooms simply get the traffic only. I found it difficult to sleep but stayed a few days due to lack of better options in this area.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank alanflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews