We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
eDreams
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
6
26
40
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
26
40
16
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2019

We had just one night here before going on a cruise around the islands and it was clean and comfortable. It has a pool but we couldn't use it as there was a kids party going on. It has WFI and a comfy bed and is situated not far from where the ferry gets in from the airport. I would stay here again in transit.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mookaihotel, Reservation officer at Mookai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2019

Dear Amanda,

We are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit and thank you for taking time out to share your experience.
We hope you will be able to use, our roof top pool in your next visit to Male' city.

Regards
Mookai Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

We are pleased to inform that Mookai hotel gave us a fabulous service when having our training functions at Mookai Hotel Maldives ! The staff was friendly and supported us very much in organizing and handling the event. Special thanks to Chef Ranjith who provided us yummi food and made sure that the cuisine was perfectly good based on our guests and also to Nalin in coordinating the restaurant while at lunch and also to Maduranga and his team in the housekeeping who helped us in having a neat and tidy hall always. Without their (the people mentioned above) team work and hard work the event wouldn't not have been a success.
I really recommend mookai in having functions coz they'll loolafternuour function in the best way they could.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Prashi-Perera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mookaihotel, Reservation Officer at Mookai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear Prashi Perera,

Thank you for taking your time, providing us a wonderful feedback and praising our team members for their work.
We are very happy to hear that our team members and service met your needs and expectations very well.
We hope to welcome you and your group back to the hotel in the near future!

Regards
Mookai Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

The location and the staff is very good. And it is very convenient place for commercial visit. the Boat jetty is walking distance from and to the Airport.
room is clean and good for short stay for single. in fact I booked single room.
Food is having variety and good food.
For Sri Lankan this is good hotel as many sri lankan staff working there.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanath E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mookaihotel, Reservation Officer at Mookai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear Mr Sanath,

We would like to thank you very much for your extensive review for our Hotel.
We are pleased that we have met your expectation.
Looking Forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Kind Regards
Mookai Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Basically the selling point of the hotel was the location which was just a short dis away from the ferry terminal (to airport).

Was given a dbl room made up by a 3BR break-up suite as it in-order to enter my room, I have to enter a kind like door before reaching to my booked room; and there was a common kitchen and a living hall to be shared by the "common" stayers. The room looks shabby; the bed was giving "springy" and the bed sheet was thin and oh yah the pillows was "soft" which can be easily fold into halfs to have it level up and the air con was dripping 24/7. The bathroom was quite dilapidated; the window cannot be drawn fully to close as the handle was broken and there was an army of "ants" parading at anytime, shower door cant be fully close as well

Breakfast was decent spread, more to local spread but does comes with a variety of cheese, yogurt and cereal. WIFI was slow, and it seems to be working in some common areas.

Surprising the fitness room was quite decent, with well stocked with bottles of water and towels together with some basic equipment. And also the receptionist was very friendly and communicated in fluent English to our queries at ease.Thumbs up for this!

Room tip: Request for Seaview room
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

Our ferry transfer got messed up so found this on expedia in the last minute.they went out of there way to fit us in ,Close to island transfer port.quite room,good sleep,good shower.decor is very dated but it all functions ,has a pool,lots of food choice nearby.well priced ,would stay again if stuck in male.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Travelling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews