We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
FindHotel
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
ExpediaUS$103
Agoda.comUS$113
ZenHotels.comUS$128
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
50
67
25
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
67
25
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant comfy room supportive staff hotel staff special thanks chefs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Meals are delicious. 100% satisfied on foods (Quality , appearance and taste is very good)
Even the room condition was good, there were no hot water provided after first night. Though we complained it to receptionist that was not corrected until we left.
That was the only problem we had.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank qanaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear qanaf,

Greetings from Champa Central Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to pen your review.


We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed most of what Champa Central Hotel has to offer. Allow me to apologise for the inconvenience experienced with hot water. Please rest assured that I have taken this up with my team.

We welcome the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for another great visit.

Warm regards,
Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

I had send my guests to Champa Central Hotel. Had lot of complaints about about the quality of rooms as well as the service. My client suggested me not to send anyone here. They didnt give the airport drop service as agreed earlier. So they had to catch their on cab for airport drop in the last minute.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Manoj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear Manoj,

Greetings from Champa Central Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to pen your review.

We regret to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We work hard to deliver an excellent level of service and we regret that in your case, we perceivably fell short.

We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel. Please rest assured that I will be looking into all that you have mentioned, together with my team for continuous improvement.

Warm regards,
Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

My flight was canceled so the airline put us up at the Champa Central, and included dinner and breakfast. We were taken from the airport to the hotel by van. The young women in the reception were friendly and got us checked in quickly. There was a nice buffet dinner on the 9th floor. My room was fairly basic but more than adequate. The bed was comfortable, the wifi worked well and there was a TV. The bathroom was a decent size and included toiletries. In the morning, there was a buffet breakfast on the 9th floor with fruit, eggs, cereal, breads, etc. As promised, we were taken back to the airport, this time by taxi.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ohiowanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear ohiowanderer,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us at Champa Central Hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you have experienced a pleasant stay at Champa Central Hotel and was satisfied with our offerings, particularly our buffet dinner and buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you back for another visit.

Warm regards,
Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager
Champa Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and functionally elegant facilities. Everything works as promised and as expected! Location is also great as everything is within a short distance. Airport pick up and drop worked well.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aslamaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

Small rooms, with no natural light and no view. Would not suggest to anyone going to Maldives. There are lot of other better options. Even the bed is small. Roof top dining restaurant is ok. Breakfast was also ok.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mihirmody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews