We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel Site
US$1,235
View deal
Vio.comUS$1,235
EtripUS$1,235
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
608
14
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
608
14
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swing bar ylang ylang underwater restaurant chef rahul island host sunset cruise our honeymoon water villa special thanks food truck special mention beautiful sunset unforgettable memories taking care resort staff infinity pool fish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

This is absolute worth visiting. Great service, rally fresh good food. Very clean nice room, overwater plungepool villa. We loved our stay here. Great spa, the best massage. Nice pool and good service there also.
Specially thanks to our dearest host Lisa, very kind and open in your oppionion, very pleased by that.
Also Sudha and Nikhil for the great service at the restaurant. Always smiling, very kind, good food advice and because of them we tasted lots of new flavours. Two of the best people and we were very glad that we've met them. Also thanks to Shruti for keeping our room so clean and nice.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M9431WWmarianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elvira Famisan, Other at OBLU SELECT Lobigili, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear marian b

Warm greetings from OBLU SELECT Lobigili!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a thorough review of your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our beautiful island, stunning villas, and delicious culinary offerings, particularly at Ylang Ylang. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our colleagues who will all be delighted to hear that they were able to help make your stay enjoyable.

Nothing makes us happier than to know that you will be returning for another stay with us.

Warm regards

Nasrulla Mohamed, Island Chief & OBLU SELECT Lobigili team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022

I had a very happy and relaxed honeymoon. I will never forget the memories in Robigili. Everyone was kind, the food was delicious and clean. Personal hostess 'May' was so kind and I want come back later.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lsj1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elvira Famisan, Other at OBLU SELECT Lobigili, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear 薫 重

Warm greetings from OBLU SELECT Lobigili!

Thank you for choosing OBLU SELECT Lobigili for your honeymoon in the Maldives. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear our team was able to make your stay with us memorable and that you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer in our resort.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Nasrulla Mohamed, Island Chief & OBLU SELECT Lobigili team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

It was a very nice resort.
The blue ocean and sky, the delicious food, it was all the resort I had envisioned.
The food at the underwater restaurant and the floating mornings were especially great. Highly recommended!
The staff is always smiling and talking to us. I especially appreciate May for always helping us with our personal needs. We were able to schedule activities and dinners according to our requests.

I would come back again if I had the chance! This is the kind of resort we want to come back to.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B8203MP_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elvira Famisan, Other at OBLU SELECT Lobigili, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear 薫 重

Warm greetings from OBLU SELECT Lobigili!

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and for choosing the ISLAND OF LOVE as your honeymoon destination in the Maldives.

We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and that you appreciate the facility, the food, the under-ocean restaurant experience, and the service from our untiring colleagues.

Your appreciation inspires the team to work hard and give their best to provide excellent service to our guests.
Thank you for the recommendation.

We hope to see you again soon.


Warm regards

Nasrulla Mohamed, Island Chief & OBLU SELECT Lobigili team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022

We stayed in lobigili for our honeymoon. The service was outstanding. One of the best resorts in Maldives. Lisa was always a call away and so helpful which made our stay even more memorable. Food is so good with lots of variety. The only BLU experience was unforgettable. We loved everything ilang ilang offered. Our stay was incredible. The general manager RAM and island chief NASRU was also always checking up on us and asking whether we need anything. Would totally recommend this resort. A straight 10/10 :)

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leanneameen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elvira Famisan, Other at OBLU SELECT Lobigili, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Lyn Mohamed A

Warm greetings from OBLU SELECT Lobigili!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us and for choosing OBLU SELECT LOBIGILI as your honeymoon destination in the Maldives.

We are so thrilled to know that you had a memorable stay in the LOVE ISLAND, rated us 10/10, and appreciate the outlasting service from our team who always go beyond the ordinary just to give our guests an unforgettable service. Rest assured that we will share to comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Nasrulla Mohamed, Island Chief & OBLU SELECT Lobigili team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

We used it on our honeymoon and it was a memorable trip.
The hotel was clean and comfortable.
Ms. May, the person in charge, was very kind to me.

It was fun to visit the hotel next door.
The atmosphere was completely different!

Dinner was delicious, especially Italian.

However, there are some disappointing points.
・It's cold at night because the bath is outside.
・There were a lot of helpful staff, but one of them was very anfriendly and didn't even serve water.
I felt that the service was changed depending on nationality.
I think she was friendly to the Chinese and Europeans.
・There is only one restaurant, so I get bored of staying there for a long time.
Dinner was well thought out and I enjoyed it, but basically breakfast and lunch have the same contents.
We ate everything at a restaurant in lobigili, but we should have gone to the hotel next door.

But overall, I really enjoyed it.
Speedboards are included in the cost, so I felt it was a great deal.

Thank you for the wonderful time.

Date of stay: September 2022
2  Thank Mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elvira Famisan, Other at OBLU SELECT Lobigili, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2022

Dear Mrs M

Warm greetings from OBLU SELECT Lobigili!

Thank you so much! A very detailed review for choosing OBLU SELECT Lobigili as your honeymoon destination in the Maldives.

Knowing that you enjoyed your stay in our resort makes us happy and inspired, however, we will look into the points where you had disappointments, rest assured that we will do the necessary measures to improve our service.

We hope to see you again.

Nasrulla Mohamed, Island Chief & OBLU SELECT Lobigili team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews