We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
ExpediaUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
TripadvisorUS$99
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,234)
Filter reviews
11,234 results
Traveller rating
7,381
2,906
627
188
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,381
2,906
627
188
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar twin towers buggy service gobo chit chat club room klcc park tower view room our honeymoon shopping centre swimming pool evening cocktails buffet breakfast floor lounge petronas suria concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 11,234 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

Wonderful birthday celebration with Traders Hotel. Such a beautiful birthday decoration and efforts that makes our stay so memorable. Thank you Arthur for the efficient check-in procedure, however please improve the queue up line as many guest were criss cross for check-in/out process. Should have a designated area for check in and out. No signage were placed. Seafood buffet was amazing! Thank you Yaya for serving us so well with your warmth and hospitality. Would like to commend Carecca for being one of the friendly manager on duty. Looking forward to stay with you again. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marvin_ngrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2022

Booked 3night from 3june22-5june22.

Check in were smooth. Reached around 4pm by bike. And they allow us to park infront of the hotel with label 'in house guest'. Thankfull we dont need to worry about our bike that much.

Reception guy is very helpful. He suggested to upgrade to twin tower view since its our special occasion at very reasonable price.

Room were spacious. Bed were very comfortable. Only the placing of the bed and the aircon does not match.
Amenities were good enough.
Toilet were clean and spacious.

Only the breakfast spread is just the same almost 3 days.
And room furniture is a bit run down.

Afterall we did enjoy our stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NDMS8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

This is our second staycation here with the first one in December last year.

The online reservation was easy to do and you even get a friendly reminder on the morning of check in.

This hotel location is great with many facilities within walking distance and a great park out at the doorstep for some morning exercise.

The rooms are prefect, comfortable and clean. If you stay in the tower view room, you have the sight of the Petronas twin tower in front of your room window.

Food served at the buffet breakfast is adequate and there are more than enough choice for everyone.

In our first staycation, we booked the club room with access to the Club Lounge. Every evening guests with access can have free flow of beer, wine, soft drinks, coffee and tea with some simple food to go along.

Overall this is a great hotel to stay in with excellent service.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ckyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Hotel staff are well trained and courteous from beginning till the end, including the helpful security guard. The team are great and responsive. Room is bigger than I expected and although read some reviews that it’s old, I was pleasantly surprised that room is comfortable and spacious. Basics done well with comfortable bed, strong water pressure with good hot water supply. Toiletries are
not quite the Shangri-La quality but it’s minor and doesn’t dampen our first experience at Traders. The buggy ride to and from Klcc is fun and helpful with our bags of shopping bags. Pick up was quick and efficient. All in all, it’s a solid hotel with good location and experienced staff that are good at taking care of guests. For the right price I would rebook again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mulberry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

We booked a room for one night for a short vacation in Traders for 2nd time. We booked a Family Suite which consist of 1K & 2S bed. Room was cozy, very clean and room amenities were top top. I would say, every single thing I need is provided in the room!

Checked in as usual, no hassle, greeted by Shawn Pierre. Got room 2120, very clean room and cozy.

We had our breakfast at Gobo CC, more variety and options compared to our previous visit in November. We also had our evening cocktails at the club lounge - to our surprise, type of food & quality were totally revamped and went through a tremendous change. More or less like Shangri-la but in a smaller scale. Choices of drinks were also more for alcoholic & non-alcoholic.

For dinner, we had 5-course, Steak &
3-course at Fuze Bar but we were having it at Club Lounge since children below 21 were not allowed at Sky Bar. Food was ok but cold/not hot. I think it will taste better if it’s hot.

Thank you to staff like Onis @Goho CC & Sharry @Club Lounge. Not forgetting the housekeeping team for keeping the room clean.

Overall, we had a great time in Traders KL, will definitely come back!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank The_Traveler010710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews