We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
67
234
99
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
234
99
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kl sentral budget hotel nu mall rooftop restaurant no window basic toiletries little india main station queen bed transportation hub minute walk your luggage shopping complex rooms are clean food stalls food court free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

If you just want to bed to sleep in and a place to shower, it's an okay hotel. Clean, big bathroom. Very noisy though. Did not feel very safe there also, as door did not have a security lock. Had cable TV, basic toiletries and 2 bottles of water in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kyra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Although a bit difficult to find after midnight - taxi guys where trying to convince us it's very far and we need to book them ( one gave us wrong directions!) but after about 20 min we found our way by foot - it is easily accessible from the airport by KLIA Expres/Transit, due to the proximity to KL Sentral.
It's not in a very nice location but a good one if you're traveling by train/monorail.
We booked the small room with no windows for just one night and it was a good choice. Nice bed, small but very clean bathroom, TV and quietness due to the lack of window maybe :) . Not much noise from the hallway ,just a little from one guest checking in or out, but this was not the fault of the hotel. We carry and use always ear plugs, so that might have helped ;).
Many massage salons nearby, we went to Shu-Jin Therapy Zone and it was very good.
Good points: fast check-in and check-out, luggage room , cleanliness, good wifi in room.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giorgiana_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Location

This hotel is located just 2 minutes away from the KL Sentral Train and Bus station. This makes it an amazing place to stay as far as travel is concerned as KL Sentral is the main station where all the metro lines converge. The area is called Brickfields and is also known as Little India. It’s not as clean as the rest of KL nor is it that happening. In fact, it’s quite dirty.

Lobby and Hotel Staff
The lobby is very small and does not have enough place for more than one family to sit. The staff was friendly and the Check –in Check-out were quickly completed. We had landed early (Check in is at 1400 hrs), but they allowed us to Check in early, which was kind of them.
They have a baggage room where they keep your luggage in case guests arrive early and want to go out, if early check-in is not possible. However, I will not recommend keeping any luggage as one bag of my Friend was opened and the lock combination changed. The matter was brought up to the hotel staff and they gave us a patient hearing. They did make an effort to find out who did it but were unable to. However, they were not defensive about it and made all efforts to resolve the issue. A big plus in my opinion. Nevertheless - do not keep anything in the baggage room if you have something valuable in your bags.

Rooms
We had taken the family room with four king beds because we did not intend staying much in the room. The room was big however, other than the beds there was only one table and chair, so we had to pretty much sit in the bed at all times. This was a big minus. The room had TV, cable, Towels, one cupboard, one small bathroom but no decent view from the window. That’s what you get in a budget hotel.
The mattresses were too soft and uncomfortable, so the quality of sleep was definitely compromised. The sheets were clean and changed once in two days.

Other Facilities
The rooms had a good Wi-Fi connection on all floors and the lobby which was a great thing in a budget hotel. Other than that, they had a small catering counter in the lobby with some reasonably priced drinks and eats like sandwiches, pastries etc. However, I could see that the pastries were kept there for a few days ..so they were definitely not fresh. The hotel does not have a restaurant, so one has to go out to eat. A Hosen Café is there right next to the hotel which serves local food at reasonable rates.
In addition, the hotel is still a work in progress, so there were constant sounds of hammering nails, sawing wood etc. in short , it was painful till about 1800 hrs.

However, a saving grace was that a 7 -11, KK stores, Mobile cards shops, small cafe's, a wholesale electronic gadget accessory shop , the Metro station all 5 mins away.. amazing location

Room Tip: Try to select the rooms facing the back i.e numbers 105, 205, 306, 408, 508, 606.so that the noise from the main road does not disturb you
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank frequentaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on two seperate occasions.

The first time I was woken loud people in the hallways.

The second time there was a strong chemical smell. Deep booming sounds of the lift woke me up occasionally.

TV has local channels.

Not too dirty though, reasonable price. This is probably one of the better hotels in this area. Good aircon.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank dalenorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Large bed, clean room and air con works. Good location close to KL Sentral with plenty of good food places around. The upper floor we stayed on was not noisy, but might be on lower floors as there is a 24hour restaurant below. Only annoying thing was that there's no curtain or door for the shower so water goes everywhere, but this seems to be common in Malaysia.

Room Tip: Suggest getting a room on a higher floor if possible to avoid noise
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Necia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews