We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$20
View deal
Hotels.com
US$26
View deal
Agoda.com
US$18
View deal
ExpediaUS$26
Trip.comUS$22
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
105
16
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
16
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chow kit cozy room crash pad city view shower gel affordable price clean hotel short stay pleasant stay monorail station walking distance recommend this hotel other hotels momos staycation crashpad rm15
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2022

Stayed there 3 nights for 2 days training. Room was clean and basic. Awesome soap, shampoo & handwash. No toothbrush. No bidet pipe. No hanging rail for clothes. Had to request for an iron but i skipped because no pickup from intercom several nights. Hotel itself hidden behind monorail pillar and plants. Good for a solo traveler, not so much for a family. Check-in from staff Heather was quick. Check-out staff Roswan is pleasant as always.

Room tip: Request for a room with a city view rather than the airwell.
Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkyhairdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Low Xiang-Er, General Manager at MoMo's Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear dannytune,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind comments on Hesther and Roswan will be passed on. However, we do note from your review that there were aspects of your stay that were less than satisfactory, and we wish to offer our apologies. Your valuable feedback has been shared with the Management team as this is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide to our guests so that we can make improvements. We do appreciate the time and effort that you have taken to communicate this information to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime very soon.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

I book the hotel obh my friends for our trip in KL. But they unable fly to Malaysia due to circumstances event. Luckily the hotel esp Roswan & AA response to my email professionally and my refund granted. As well, lady receptionist and Roswan welcoming me and keep my parcel in a good shape even we dont stay as original plan. Ofcourse, when I return to Malaysia, i would love to stay as the place look great as solo.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank fyzanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Low Xiang-Er, General Manager at MoMo's Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear fyzanl,

Thank you for the lovely review, although we are very sorry to hear that you were not able to stay with us. We are glad the team was helpful in making the necessary arrangements for the refund and parcel delivery, and your kind comments on Roswan will be passed on.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you to stay with us sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Small, clean, budget friendly place in great location. Room was quite compact. Good to stay in transit. Close to metro station and city center. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Darian.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lathaswamy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Low Xiang-Er, General Manager at MoMo's Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Lathaswamy70,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that the team made you feel so welcome and your kind comments will be passed on. We're also glad you found the rooms clean and our location convenient for the purpose of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel, the staff was really welcoming. Nasi Lamek is exceptional! Imbi is one of the staff who chatted with me this morning and helped me, and she was really nice. ☺️Recommended for cheap visitors; transportation is also convenient, 4 metros nearby.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank matthieusss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Low Xiang-Er, General Manager at MoMo's Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear matthieusss,

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay at MoMo's KL. We are pleased to hear that the team made you feel so welcome and your kind comments will be passed on. We're also glad you enjoyed the Nasi Lemak served at breakfast and that our location was ideal for the purpose of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

Very nice and decent place to go too.They have good and kind stuffs as well.This food and beverages here very good as well.Espically the spiced popcorn chicken.The place looked amazing as well.Furthermore.the rooms and people here are very welcoming to guests

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 292chickenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Low Xiang-Er, General Manager at MoMo's Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear 292chickenc,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at MoMo's KL. We are thrilled to hear that the team was very welcoming and that you enjoyed the drinks and popcorn chicken served at our restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back sometime very soon.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews