We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic way to experience hideaways in Kuala Lumpur”
Review of MikeBikes

MikeBikes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: MikeBikes' guided cycle tours are through the city of Kuala Lumpur. Our routes are very safe, easy and interesting. During four hours in the morning, The Best of Kuala Lumpur Classic or in the evening, Kuala Lumpur SUNSET, you will explore the capital in an amazing way. the tour covers 8 areas of KL. The package also includes a brunch (morning) or dinner (evening), drinks and 2 bottles of water.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great experience today with our guide Kookkeong who showed us KL in a perfect way! Our three year old daughter enjoyed it too. The bikes are very good and also perfectst suitable for little ones. We definitely recommend this bike tour to be part of your KL experience. It sure did end our holiday in a fun and interesting way!

Thank Evepuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice J, Manager at MikeBikes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you a lot for your kind and enthusiastic reaction! The children seats are safe and reliable to cycle a tour. Parents can enjoy the environment optimally without concerning about the safety from the child. The tourist guide will pay attention to all participants including the cild. KK had today also a very nice tour with the three of you! Thanks again for your comment.
Best regards from KK and Maurice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike tour"
in 5 reviews
"sunset tour"
in 2 reviews
"kampung baru"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
"gems"
in 2 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"hikers"
in 2 reviews
"sites"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"riding"
in 2 reviews
"tourists"
in 2 reviews
"kl"
in 12 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great tour today, discovering KL in a unique way. Riding true small streets, markets and visiting some of the most populair places with a local guide.

Big thankyou to Mike and Maurice for providing us with a lot of tips and tricks

Thank Adwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice J, Manager at MikeBikes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi Adwin,
Thanks a lot for your enthusiastic comment! Your description is exactly the way we would like that our guests experience. Soon, Mike and I wish you and Elsa a very pleasant stay in Malaysia for the next weeks. We come definitely to Rijpwetering one time to taste your beer! Haha .. Have a wonderful time! Perhaps we see each other in a while in KL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Mikebikes offers a great and sportive way to discover Kuala Lumpur. The cycling tour is guided by very enthousiastic tourguides who are sharing interesting stories about the city.

I could definitely recommend to join a tour of Mikebikes!

Thank scottdrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice J, Manager at MikeBikes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi Scott,
Thanks a lot for your enthusiastic comment about our tourist guides and our tours. Cycling is a very flexible way to discover several areas of KL in a safe way. Hopefully other people think also and would like to try a guided cycle tour. You can smell, taste, discover, experience and visit many interesting things in Kuala Lumpur. Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

A first rate experience - fun, healthy and interesting and no stops to try and sell you anything. Thoroughly recommend.

This is so much better than a bus tour

Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice J, Manager at MikeBikes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Charlie, this is the way we would like that tourists experience the tours! Your description of your feelings and experience is flattering and stimulate all locals and MikeBikes. Our intention together with all tourist guides is that this flexible and green way of transport really a positive impulse is for Kuala Lumpur. Profits mainly flow back to locals and also the environment. Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Going with the bike through KL was great. Guide was good and informative, the owners from MikeBikes really cool and relaxed.
The tour takes you to some very nice spots in the city. Having some malayan food along the way.
By doing the MikeBikes tour you also support the local people and help to make KL to be more accessible by bike. Which is a noble cause.

Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice J, Manager at MikeBikes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thanks for your comments. MikeBikes is facilitating the locals to show their Kuala Lumpur at a pleasant, informative and green way. Many organizations and individuals make their profit from the tours and bicycles. We are very enthusiastic to stimulate the locals. Thank you that you have experienced our idea of doing business together and again thanks for your nice comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MikeBikes also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to MikeBikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;