We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Hotel Osaka
Nearby Hotels
US$378
US$307
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$457
US$325
日本楽天旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$252
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$100
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$131
JAPANiCAN.com/HK
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$133
JAPANiCAN.com/HK
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$108
JAPANiCAN.com/HK
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$327
US$230
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
US$140
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
649
327
76
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
327
76
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewflying tomatoimperial floorcherry blossom treesfree shuttlestar hotelbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelshuttle servicegood sizegreat bathroomthe ground floorrooms are spaciousthe hotel offersminute walktrain stationthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms are of decent size. We had room overlooking the road and garden side. I understand from friends, their rooms overlooking the river were having great sight.
The garden in the hotel is v good and well maintained although of small size. The night lighting is beautiful and creates a v good ambiance.
The staff is cooperative and helpful in nature. The shortcomings of breakfast buffet is tried to be made up, to some extent, by the helpful staff.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank muraritodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課客室予約, Room Reservation Office at Imperial Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Muraritodi,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Imperial Hotel Osaka. We also greatly appreciate receiving your very valuable comments. On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to warmly welcome you to stay with us again during a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for five nights as a family of four (2 adults 2 teenagers) in two rooms - one standard and one superior. Superior room is a larger room and larger bathroom, which feels significantly more spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課客室予約, Room Reservation Office at Imperial Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Tracey C,
Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at the Imperial Hotel Osaka. We are also very grateful that you took the time to provide your valuable comments on your stay. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you again during a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Imperial Osaka was average. Whilst it is located next to the river, it is actually away from the main attractions. The shuttle to the Osaka Station takes 15 minutes and we are required to catch a short subway to Shin-Osaka which is slightly inconvenient.

The most disappointing thing is the fact that we are required to pay ¥5000+ (A$60) for access to the fitness center. We have stayed in many hotels of similar standards and have never had to pay for gym access. We would have expected free access to the gym for a hotel that claims to be a “luxury” hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課客室予約, Room Reservation Office at Imperial Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest,
Our sincere thanks for your recent patronage of the Imperial Hotel Osaka. We greatly regret that the hotel location and our fitness club did not meet your expectations. The hotel is located a bit away from the center of town, but our guests can enjoy the expansive scenery of the adjacent Okawa and the greenery at the nearby Kema Sakuranomiya Park. We hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrific, centrally-located hotel with a great view of the river. We lucked out and arrived just in time for prime cherry blossom viewing at the Japan Mint - a 7 minute stroll along the river from the hotel. Subway station and shops were also conveniently close by. Hotel staff were friendly, and the rooms unusually large for Japan. The bathroom was absolutely luxurious, and I especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet with its nice selection of Japanese and Western items.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kresge86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課客室予約, Room Reservation Office at Imperial Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Kresge86
Thank you very much for selecting the Imperial Hotel Osaka during your visit to this area. Did you enjoy the beautiful cherry blossoms lining the promenade at the Osaka Mint? If you visit a bit earlier you can also enjoy the long stretch of cherry trees in full bloom along the riverbank, right beside the hotel. If you have a chance we really recommend that you enjoy this lovely sight. We hope we can welcome you again to the Imperial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

I had stayed at imperial many years ago and it was wonderful to be back. Great park to walk behind the hotel especially during the sakura cherry blossom season, alongside the river.

Tastefully appointed rooms.

Great gym - although you do need to pay for its use. Japanese etiquette is quite elaborate but it’s fun after you get used to it. Gym has a sauna and public bath.

Maybe Imperial is not known for its restaurants but there are restaurants in the shopping complex attached.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank EdMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課客室予約, Room Reservation Office at Imperial Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear EdMotion,
Our great thanks for choosing the Imperial Hotel Osaka for a return visit. We are extremely grateful for your continuing patronage, and we hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews