We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$78
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$78
US$62
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Trip.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
44
80
26
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
80
26
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a Wendy Wu Japan Uncovered trip. Considering this was the hq of the IOC during the 1998 Olympics this place it is tired and worn. The room was an adequate size for Japan but the sofa had stains on and the carpet was dirty. Each floor has a smoking room but the smoke wasn’t contained in it so there was a faint smell of smoke in the room and on the floor.
Breakfast was mainly Japanese food although there was a small basic continental breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nigelm249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

This hotel offered very nice rooms, with lovely facilities, and of a good size. The staff were friendly, rooms clean , beds comfortable. We tried the in-house Italian restaurant, which was very convenient.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TassieGrammia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Maybe one of the local wedding venue hotels, especially in good weather seasons. Located at the bottom of Zenkoji temple mountain, with limited spaced parking lots. Convenient for car travelers, but maybe not for train/bus traveler as a little far from Nagano train station.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S4542YGvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

When you are given a metal room key you know the hotel has been around for a while.

This hotel is a fair walk form the railway station and is reasonable value for money.

I also don't understand why they don't have any watchable TV without paying 1,000Y for a VOD card.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodGarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAKABOSS, 支配人 at Hotel Kokusai 21, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Mr.Garnett,
Thank you for your stay and thank you for your comment... eventhough it is not the kind of comments we like to see, it helps us to improve and we appreciate it. Concerning, the metal key, it will be part of our future plan of renovation, but I admit it is not of the utmost emergency. Concerning the TV, we will try to improve our system, but with Youtube accessible for free, most of our guests are fairly happy with the current sysytem. Once again, thank your stay at Kokusai21, we hope you enjoyed Nagano.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely rooms, decent size, set your own temperature of the room. Staff were so inviting and tried to help us as much as they could. Would recommend 10000%
Stayed in a room with 3 single beds. Has WiFi and a decent sized bathroom

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hannah Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAKABOSS, 支配人 at Hotel Kokusai 21, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Ms.Louise,

Thank you very much for your stay at Kokusai21. We are very happy that you enjoyed our service and staff.
We take pleasure to make sure everything goes smoothly for you. We are always grateful to see it written !
Of course, we will be happy to welcome you again at Kokusai21 !
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews