We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryokan 
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mosaic Hostel Kyoto(Kyoto)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Piece Hostel Sanjo(Kyoto)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Uji Chaganju-Tei House(Uji)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$97
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
US$562
JAPANiCAN.com/HK
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$631
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
800
206
27
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
206
27
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastricea private double roombarley teabed mixed dormshower roomfirst floorshare bathroomthe ground floorgreat facilitiescommunal areasextra pillowsbike rentalshampoo and conditionerfamily roomrooms are smallyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Clean, well-maintained and near to the Kyoto Station. The bed is very comfortable. Should consider on extending the roof awning at the laundry area though. It rained throughout my stay and I got wet while trying to get my clothes in the dryer. Overall it was a good experience and I will be returning for sure:)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SiewYun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

The airport limousine bus terminal is also within the area; malls, restaurants and Kyoto Tower nearby.

I highly recommend booking with breakfast as the selection was good. Rent a bike from the hostel; it is a good way of exploring the city and its numerous attractions.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Erwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

When you think of Hostels, you often think of a place littered with young backpackers, dirty showers and worse toilets, paired with uncomfortable beds. But Piece hostel in Kyoto breaks that stereotype to pieces!

From the moment you walk in, you're greeted warmly and they do cater for most languages. If you're a little early, they are always happy to take your luggage for you while you explore around the beautiful city, and when it's time to check in, it's pretty quick and simple. They explain all of the amenities (washing machines and dryers, showers for men and women, toilets, terrace area, their free breakfast every morning, bike rental, bar area and a few other things, then they escort you to your room.

We managed to score a private double room for 4 nights, which contained a TV, sink, benches, clothing hooks, a REALLY comfortable bed, and a nice little view.

To get to Piece Kyoto, it only takes about a 5 minute walk from the station, and is really easy to get to. The map on their site is easy to follow and after the first time of getting there, you won't ever need it again.

Midori helped us a few times during our time here and I wanted to give a shout out for his amazing service!

This place is great for groups, solo, couples and those on a budget, although it's the kind of comfort not often associated with budget stays.

Whenever I'm in Kyoto, I'll always stay here. Thanks!

Room Tip: Double rooms are great for couples
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lachlan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

This hostel is really well organized. Nice atmosphere with many foreigners and a crew that speak a very good english. No troubles during my whole stay. I strongly recommend it for any people visiting Kyoto and the cities around with a limited budget.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

The location near by JR kyoto station just walk only 10 minutes. The room and baht is cleaness. And the staff very kindness and support everythings. I would like to recommend Thai people to visit here because is very comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pajaree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews