We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$205
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
79
210
164
55
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
210
164
55
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

would reccomend if you go there with friends and children. the staff there is very helpful even though they dont speak english. the water park is fun and the buffet is very good.. drinks in the buffet are a little high and if you order the refillabel your whole group has to order the same thing and it is only good for an hour.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The bus ride is free from Sapporo to their hotel. It is an hour bus ride but first you have to find the location of where you have to take the bus and that was very difficult to find. A piece of paper on a wall near an ATM machine in the underground walkway by a bank building near Odori Park. WOW. We managed with the help of our receptionist at Mercure hotel. What a patience and efficiency was she. Then at the bank building, they understood and walked down with us even though it wasn't their job to do so. The name of the bus is Donan Bus and they even have wifi on board. Once you reach the hotel, you are surrounded by mountains! The lobby is massive and the hotel is equally massive. It was crowded with tourists and kids running around everywhere. Some people only come for the day. The hotel has 2 large swimming pool and huge onsen, which people frequent daytime. There was lots of tourists that did stay one or two nights like us. Their have a massive dining hall where they only serve buffet food. People come down dressed in Yukata for dinner or even breakfast. There is no quality in the food but it is plentiful. They have also another upscale restaurant which was much more expensive and more exclusive. Maybe they served better food there. We used their onsen (they have a few) and you need to go outside of peak time to fully enjoy it. We walked the town a lot and visited a few places. The staff at the hotel spoke little English. There was free wifi everywhere and the room was overlooking the river which was fabulous. The room was large with a king size bed and a twin bed. The bedsheets were not large enough to cover the whole bed...strange and also the blankets. It was very kitsch looking in gold colour but a small bathroom. It looked in need of refurbishing. I think it's a very old hotel. I loved Jozankei and would like to go back if in Hokkaido and sty at a different place, maybe not so crowded!

Room tip: overlooking the river
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maitheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We drove to the hotel directly from Chitose Airport. The car rental company did not provide snow chains for the tyres as they insisted that the car’s snow tyres are good for all road conditions. Google map brought us to a bridge near the back of the hotel and after we managed to cross the narrow bridge that was totally piled in snow, our car could not get pass an icy patch onto the uphill slope. We called the front desk and although the front desk personnel who answered the phone was trying to help, we could not properly tell her where exactly we were stuck. We were almost in a state of panic given we were a group of 4 females.
I decided to run towards the hotel building and found a gentleman at the loading/unloading area and I asked for help. He quickly rounded up 4 other gentlemen and they immediately ran to our car to provide assistance. They helped to push the car 1/3 way up the slope before the car was able to drive the rest of the way up.
Only after that did they ask where we were staying for the night. It amazed me that these gentlemen were so quick to offer help and assistance in the dark, cold and snowy night even though we may not have been guests at the hotel.
After we had parked and was checking in, one of the ladies at the front desk approached me and asked if I had called earlier asking for help. She was so relieved and glad that we made it to the hotel.
We were given a bigger room and it looked pretty special compared to the rest of the rooms on the same level (ours had a little roof). Buffet dinner was delicious, although not great in terms of variety, but the crabs were fresh and sweet and the beef was grilled to perfection.
The onsen was relaxing and we enjoyed our stay there. Will definitely stay there again but we would not necessarily trust google map’s choice of routes.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank keival
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2017

This hotel has 2 onsen sites at
1) main building the ground floor
it has 3 pools with different temperature, whirlpool, sauna, etc.
2) new building top floor 16th floor .
It offers both indoor & outdoor pool.
both onsens set at time range for men & women.
As such, one cant relax but to be mindful when the time is crossing over.
The tatami room was quite acceptable but the washroom is small,
The buffet dinner quality is average & it offer crabs : )

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harvest1-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Very massive hotel. They have old and new building. There is 2 onsen here. The big one is at the old building and the small one is at the new building. They also have a water park inside the hotel itself.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jokl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews