We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
163
104
40
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
104
40
24
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Excellent service from the staff. We were checked in seamlessly and the staff polite and courteous. We chose the traditional tatami bed. Room is spacious. The bed and room cosy, comfy, clean and well-maintained. Maybe it was the start of winter, we have no issues with bugs and insects as some reviews commented. We put on our hotel-provided yukata and Japanese slippers throughout our 2 nights stay: for meals at the restaurants and wander on the streets.

Food at the restaurants are commendable and pretty average. The breakfast buffet spread was quite limited. We had Kaiseki-ryōri (懐石料理) dinner. Grilled dishes on the first night + chicken hotpot. Fresh seafood, sashimi and + seafood hotpot on the second night.

The indoor and outdoor hotsprings are amazing too. Hotel is not too crowded, making this a very relaxing stay.

Easy access to the hotel via free shuttle bus from Odori with advance booking.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyM5213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We stayed 3 nights in late October. Took the advise of other travelers and booked a room with private onsen in the room. Our room was a combo, 2 western beds and 1 tatami bed. The room was huge, very clean and well maintained. The hotel provided Japanese slippers and Yukata, so you don't need to bring a lot of clothes.
Our stay included both breakfast and dinner. Food was excellent, you have the option of traditional Japanese or Japanese grill, both are fixed meals.
Mr Narita and our shuttle driver were very nice and provide excellent service. Mr Narita, who works at the Grill and is the bartender spoke English well and was very friendly and helpful. The baths were great too. Overall excellent experience and worth the money.
One word about the free hotel shuttle, make sure you give yourself a lot of time to find Exit #1 at the Odori station. It's a long way from where you exit the train .

Room tip: our room on the 7th floor was big and had a private onsen - worth the extra cost
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awayWeGo415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We needed to have a private in-room spa this time for a reason and, therefore, we reserved this hotel the first time though we generally take another one in this area.
The temperature of spa attached to our room was very low or cold even after draining several minutes so that we had to add hot water (heated tap water) to the bath.
Our primary objective to take this hotel was not fulfilled.

There are many steps (uneven floor levels) in the room and are dangerous for aged people especially during nights (no lighting).

Foods were at average considering the price level although all the staff in the restaurant was nice.

There were a couple of other issues.

Room tip: Confirm if your requirement would be satisfied before booking.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CG0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Super excited to have a trip alone with my husband after crazy months at work!
This onsen was the perfect getaway, we got a room with a private onsen, with western style beds. (Slightly old, but all onsens are at this state)

Hotel package included a dinner with was delicious but wasn't too full at the end of the dinner. (No picking, no adding orders-This is Japan)

Everything was great during this stay except this staff I met upon check out.
許·瀚雯 Xu Han Wen, was very rude as we had requested for late check out to enjoy the last bits of our stay. Check out time in bed. We had asked her whether we could pay a fee for late check out, she couldn't respond with a definite answer, so we immediately just packed up and left.

We had taken longer than expected to pack our bags and when we got to the reception, we were charged an extra ¥4320 for 'late charges'. I did not agree with this, neither did she ask my consent when I asked if I could stay longer for a charge. Worst of all, her attitude was horrible. I never stayed at a hotel with this service before.

I strongly urge this this establishment to educate 許瀚雯 on the 'standard of excellence' as well as how to deal with guest. We didn't travel all this way, to deal with such service and bad attitude. She totally ruined our trip.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
11  Thank viviannxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great hotel to go relax. Wonderful rooms, great food and a wonderful bar.

The rooms are large and comfy, and the private bath was fantastic with hot springs water piped in.

Spend a bit extra on the dinner - it's worth it, and the alcohol suggestions make a great accompaniment to the meal.

Room tip: If your budget stretches, get a room with a private bath
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank delirium88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews