We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
JinJiangHotels
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
68
230
90
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
230
90
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station beds were very comfortable large hotel airport express bus room service buffet breakfast assistant manager floor taxi suitcases bellboy translation address
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

During my visit, I found pretty good service as well as excellent food and breakfast. I am giving 4.5 out of 5 only because of language barrier. Coz when I tried to order for food for room service, there were no one for taking my order in English. But I got the solution from Assistant Manager and she sent someone for taking the order from room.

This was the only problem, rather than that it was excellent and I can highly recommend them.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Rupam0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Large hotel neatly located 400 meters from Kunming main railway station. Rooms are large but a little worn out and deserve some maintenance and renovation. Large nice breakfast buffet from 6:30 am. There are three restaurants, a gym and conference rooms. Rooms on the main street are noisy. Express bus number 2 leaves right at the hotel, every thirty minutes from 4:50 and lasts about 50 minutes. Overall, a very convenient place to stay in Kunming.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ochassot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Like many places in western China, few hotel employees speak even rudimentary English. The 23-story hotel was very much a business type hotel with basic rooms, comfortable beds, poor wifi, etc. TV reception was intermittent and couldn't get an answer (no English for help) as to why. Strangely the buffet breakfast room was on the 23rd floor but all the other restaurants were on the second floor.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Wendy Woo tour. The good points on the hotel were that is was in the center of town, near the station, the beds were very comfortable, good shower, aircon ( although very noisy), clean, new bottled water every day and a fridge to chill it. Breakfast had a huge selection especially if you like Asian breakfast but I thought there was plenty for westerners as well. The only thing about the hotel is it felt that it was straight out of the 70s, orange lighting, teak furniture and the bar was dead with atmosphere very dark with some strange drapes on the ceiling.

While we were there we ate in the Chinese restaurant on the 1st, completely over ordered on food - beware Chinese food portions are huge. Food was good but again lacked in atmosphere and difficult to find staff. Next night we ate in the adjoining Chinese restaurant to the right of the hotel. Food was excellent there, we had ribs, potato rosti,
Final night we turned left when leaving the hotel and then first left. We stopped at a restaurant on the right hand side with a little terrace outside. There was a women standing outside with menus and actually had an English one or though some of the translation didn’t quite make sense. We ordered chicken, tofu, broccoli and rice, plus 2 beers. Delicious food, plenty to eat and only can to £12, they also refused the tip we tried to leave.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susanna234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

My third stay in this centrally-located hotel very close to the main railway station in Kunming and with a bus service from Chgangsui airport terminating on the forecourt of the hotel.
Comfortable well equipped room as on previous visits and the food in the revolving restaurant at the top of the building is an excellent buffet.
The weak point, however, is that it doesn't seem possible to get a food-inclusive tariff prior to arrival and no matter what arrangement is made with the front desk to pay on the room bill, that doesn't go on to the computer system and the restaurant staff, none of whom speak English, get very shirty. That means a trip down to the front desk to get them to phone the restaurant staff (who refuse to phone the front desk themselves) to order them to comply with the arrangement made. Needless conflict repeated many times over the past four years. Various friends have found the same. The hotel really needs to address this point -- or put better staff into the restaurant. This is a hotel with a very international clientele and a simple point like this should be addressed.

Room tip: Order a non-smoking room
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Feinschmecker12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews