We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
266
222
108
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
222
108
21
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Great hotel in walking distance of green lake Park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Stayed total of five days. First two days in superior room. when i returned was upgraded to deluxe room with view over the green park. Rooms were moderate size with good sized beds ( although only a twin room). Good range on room amenities. Hotel staff helpful in advising where to go and locating restaurants. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a broad range of western and local options. The room heater could not be controlled well with the thermostat - at times had to turn it off and open window.

Room tip: Ask for upper floors (12-15) and lake view
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaizalP61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

My friends & I stayed 3 nights at this hotel on 20 Sep 2019.

The air conditioner panel in my room was not working hence they changed my room, and provided us a portable air conditioner.

Apparently all rooms air conditioner does not work during the cold weather from Sep, hence the rooms were very stuffy during the night. But you can request for a portable air conditioner from the Front Office.

Hotel location is not bad,other then that nothing special.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLYSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Large, modern hotel near the park (Green Lake) and shops. Staff were friendly and rooms were comfortable. The breakfast buffet is extensive, providing local and western options. The gym, on the top floor, has the best view in the hotel. There's a small bar area to the left of reception where you can chill and have a beer, otherwise there are not many public spaces where you can chill. You can also walk to some of the key sites from the hotel. A must-see is the park, which we visited on a weekend, which was full of locals dancing, singing or playing instruments. One of the highlights of our visit to China. There is also a fantastic local restaurant just around the corner where you can get delicious 'over the bridge' noodles.

Room tip: choose a room on a higher floor with a view of Green Lake
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel advertises air conditioning in every room. In order to save money however the system is usually switched off. In exceptional circumstances it is switched on. During these times it is severely rationed. A/C is switched off at night causing the temperature in the room to rise sharply and disturbing sleep.

The hotel has just one restaurant. It often offers a buffet. It is NOT equipped with sneeze guards. Lots of the patrons are given to coughing and sneezing while serving themselves. This does result in lots of sneezed upon and presumably contaminated food on offer. I avoid eating in the restaurant when forced to stay in this hotel by work.

This was the first “5 Star” hotel in Kunming but these days there are many others to choose from. I would look elsewhere if you have to visit Kunming.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PhillH596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

This was one of the few hotels which had availability for the night we needed.
It is well located and within walking distance of a few things and some good cafes and parks.
I found the staff helpful although there was a language barrier. The rooms feel tiered and in need of urgent attention. The breakfast that one reviewer said was great was not so great. Although there is lots of choice the western food is badly done. The saving grace is the coffee machine. At least that wasn’t broken on my visit.

I’m not too sure I’d stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kevthescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews