We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
31
35
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
35
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2019

The location is very convenient and the price is most reasonable. It is right next to the commercial centre and everything is within reach. The room is of good size but the breakfast is just average. Stayed for two nights and I must say it was enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Good size rooms, very clean and well maintained. Large size tub with window so you can watch TV in bath (with block out blind if you want privacy). Very comfortable bed. TV had a few English channels. Most staff speak some English.Good position surrounded by many shopping centres and eateries. 10-12 minute walk to subway. 5 minute walk to walking street. Buffet breakfast was extensive and good quality, only concern was people were allowed to smoke in restaurant. Does not have a pool, sauna or spa. Very good value for money (note it was much cheaper to book on the net than at the hotel).

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Golden Eagle for one night as we had to catch our next flight on next day.

Location is convenient downtown. Even if the area is busy, there is no noise in the room.

The room was clean and well equipped as well as spacious.

Service was excellent all time, especially their bellboy, very helpful with our luggages. However, we only spoke Chinese so I am not sure about their English skills...

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel. (But instead ordered some crossing bridge noodles delivery from a nearby restaurant...)

At 550 rmb the night, it was a good deal.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Swissfreerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Our organization had a conference at the hotel. The rooms are nice but over priced.

What ruined our opinion was the hotel staff and reception. They made multiple mistakes with our groups bills and charges. I wa charged for breakfast I didn’t request and didn’t use. They wouldn’t help out so now I have to go through my credit card to get my money back. Another guest’s card wasn’t charged before the trip and he had to borrow money to pay. The hotel messed up. No apologies. No help.

On a side note, both times we ordered room service it was awful and uneaten. Any follow up about that from the hotel? Of course not.

Save money and complaints. Stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bobshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days in this hotel and can find little wrong with it. The breakfast is good with a wide range of western food if you are so inclined. The rooms are comfortable with a good range of amenities. Of course the real bonus is its central location. I walked everywhere. The only slight niggle was the poor level of English of the staff.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank meb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews