We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
297
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
297
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This hotel is far away from the city, more like a resort.
Room was new, clean, and big, with comfy bed and big balcony. Unfortunately there's only 1 restaurant and it's not very good. Ordered room service twice during my stay, one came really late and the other one came with wrong order.
The hotel is attached to a theme park, so forget about sleep-in.
There's not much in the neighborhood except the theme park, but I'm told that this is a new area that's still developing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrianC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventurer794970, 经理 at Crowne Plaza Kunming Ancient Dian Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Welcome to spring city—Kunming. Our hotel in the Ancient Dian Town, besides south Dian lake and a really great theme park for family tour, where needs to take 30-40 mins go to city center and we can arrange transportation service for our guests.
As a new hotel, we are trying our best to bring best experiences to guests. we are new area and have just one restaurant Dian cafe 1887, sorry about inconvenience for you.
For our new staff, we already have better tanning for them, I believe you will have better experience next stay.
Thanks for your sharing and we are looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
沈 婷, 业主 at Crowne Plaza Kunming Ancient Dian Town, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
沈 婷, 业主 at Crowne Plaza Kunming Ancient Dian Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
沈 婷, 业主 at Crowne Plaza Kunming Ancient Dian Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
沈 婷, 业主 at Crowne Plaza Kunming Ancient Dian Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews