We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
129
266
55
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
266
55
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location shopping area flower market hotel is situated china
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

Agree with one reviewer that it’s standard of 3-3.5 star Best Western in Australia if that is a guide.
Positives
Centrally located, modern shopping centre 300m away, Starbucks next to shopping centre have decent coffee. Comfortable room.
Negatives
Room on L25 aircon ineffective, mouldy bathroom, don’t think my wife would have stayed.
Caters mainly for Chinese breakfast, western breakfast really only cold fried egg, cold bacon, lukewarm tea, stewed coffee, sliced orange pieces drying out, watermelon pieces, obscure cereal. So food not great.
Look for Chinese food outside. Pizza, steak in shopping centre good court.

Staff did their best and tried to be helpful. English not great.
Breakfast staff stand and look and wait. Might be good if they offered hot tea or coffee when you sit down.

On reflection I wish I’d look further afield and paid more for better accommodation.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

Great location in the centre - close to the shops. Hotel staff spoke very limited English - less than expected for this level hotel. Rooms are spacious and nice - but our non-smoking room clearly had a cigarette smoke smell inside the room. The breakfast buffet is expensive - though it did not match our taste and the coffee was bad. The doorman should really support guests rather than allowing crooks as taxi drivers in front of the hotel taking advantage of guests with rides to airport without meter.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justinveenstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

Just next to a very smart shopping mall with all the luxury trappings. Also near to various restaurants. The rooms are of a classic type of luxury which was wonderful after our journey through remote parts of Yunnan. Good views over town. Kunming has a charming park with a lake with dancers and revellers as usual in China.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucasjnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here and first and foremost, no beating it’s location! Centre of everything. Pop down and there’s food and shopping centers. There’s lots of buses that starts there.
The hotel has some floors that are renovated which are brighter. However, we chose the unrenovated suite. It was nice and spacious. Great value for the price and buffet breakfast is included. The buffet had a nice choice of pastry and lots of Chinese selection.
The staff doesn’t speak much English but are friendly and helpful unless they don’t understand your request. After spending so much time traveling around in China, I realized that the concierge tends to recommend taking a taxi as they feel your Chinese will not get you from point A to B, like signboards they can only tell you in Chinese and unfortunately you can only read the English signboard whereas they don’t.
Highly recommend the hotel for its location and price. However for a more Western style hotel check out my other hotel reviews of Kunming.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HotspiceAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights.
The room is spacious and well equipped.
The bathroom although a little old ,contain
all what someone needs.
The breakfast is oriented mostly for Chinese ,so we had only eggs and coffee
with some croissant and sweet rolls.
in general we would recommand on this hotel specially because it is located in the center of the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GershonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews