We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
153
108
26
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
108
26
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterracotta warriors tourrooftop terracemuslim quarterdumplingsdumpling makingbell towerfree pickbed mixed dormhan tang housewe stayed in a double roomcommon areasprivate bathroomhot potbus stopmetro stationminute walkspoke good english
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Great location, staff friendly and good English, food very good and rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Good choice of western and other nations food. There's always something going on and I wish I was here longer so I could learn to play mahjong as the bar staff offer lessons.

Can't complain at all and if I was coming back to Xi'an I'd come here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank louo446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Kids playing beer pong. Almost everyone everyone very young. But what the heck, it was a fund place. Well located. good breakfast. Good coffee. Good quiet room. We were meet Chinese friends in Xi'an who were surprised we would stay in such a place but it was a fun place to be. No regrets at all. We met quite a few people with interesting travel tales to tell. Narrow interesting street.

Room Tip: We had a room of our own, which was fine.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MWG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The helpful staff is this hostel's biggest asset. Others include: free pick up from Xian train station, great location close to Bell Tower and Muslim Quarter, fantastic Terracotta Warriors tour with the charming Lady JiaJia, and a menu with good breakfast selection and plenty of choices for beverages.

I stayed two nights in a 4-bed mixed dorm (that was a bit of a surprise but it turned out okay). I didn't like the shower which was next to the toilet separated only by a curtain so water ran all over. There was a mop in the shower which I thought was left behind by housekeeping, but it was for mopping up the flood caused by a clogged drain. It was okay if you're the first person to use the shower but for the next few, it is unpleasant. They do provide plastic slippers so that helps, or if you have flip flops, it might not be an issue.

There were plenty of plugs to charge your devices. The wifi was better in the common area than in the room, but why stay in your room when the atmosphere was so enjoyable in the common area.

All in all, the friendly and helpful staff made up for the down sides.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank ninelivesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

All the staff are very friendly and helpful, they are good and english too. The breakfast is good and so are the other food. They have a very nice rooftop, a bar with nice drinks and beer towers and cozy places to sit. Also they do events like beepong and free hot pot. The hostel is quite central. The rooms are clean, but a bit old that's fine though.
I would totally recommend to everyone going to xian who are look for a very good hostel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Asger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Great hostel, clean rooms with everything you need. Great food and drinks menus with a range of western-friendly items. Staff are super helpful, going above and beyond expectation. They arrange tpurs with ease, I especially recommend the terracotta warrior tour with LadyJiaJia, she is entertaining and knowledgeable and made the experience memorable. A truly great trip.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank megancJ3431VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews