We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A bit of Czarist era Russia lingering into the present

During my Road Scholar visit to St Petersburg in 2018 we visited Magazin Kupstov Yeliseyevykh on... read more

Reviewed 12 April 2021
SusieQKeats
,
Ventura, California
Iconic place to visit

A magnificent building in the Art Nouveau style, beautiful interior of the store, crystal... read more

Reviewed 8 May 2020
Margo7850p
Read all 1,232 reviews
  
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
822
263
96
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
822
263
96
33
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2021

During my Road Scholar visit to St Petersburg in 2018 we visited Magazin Kupstov Yeliseyevykh on Nevsky Prospekt with its moving window displays and Nouveau style interior decor. The food displays were opulent, with fresh oysters and a selection of caviar, plus baked goods, sweets, teas and cafe service. Well worth a visit!

Date of experience: May 2020
2  Thank SusieQKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2020

A magnificent building in the Art Nouveau style, beautiful interior of the store, crystal chandeliers, exquisite stucco. Beautiful place where you can buy all sorts of sweets, cakes, pastries and fine chocolates. Also lots of luxury goods, mainly delicstassen type meats and cheeses, plus come local delicacies . Nice atmosphere and good service. Great interior and background music.Pop in, even for a quick visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Margo7850p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

It was cold and we needed something to warm us up. The place looked like Fortnum and Mason in London, so we were expecting high prices. However, the food and drink was very good and very reasonably priced. The ambience was great. We also ended up buying gifts for our friends there with the help of the very professional and helpful staff.

Date of experience: February 2020
3  Thank lgeb_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Eliseev Store situated right on the Nevsky Prospekt is definately the most beautiful grocery store you have ever seen. It was built in the beginning of the 20th century for the wealthy merchants, Eliseev brothers. Once an impressive showcase for an ambitious family business, the store had seen some rough times but fortunately has been restored to its full art-deco magnificence and is a must-see food emporium, glittering with chandeliers and Art Nouveau. This is probably the most kitschy food hall you’ll ever encounter, making it great to just have a peek inside. There are many expensive delicacies such as caviar, vodka, teas, and other gourmet products.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank supermic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

This old fashioned coffee house is ideal for toursts who want a coffee and a cake.
Beautifully decorated with a huge fake palm in the middle of the shop.
Lots of food purchases are available but we has coffee and cake and were very happy.
Lots of yummy choices!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank DavidGHallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews