We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
115
72
32
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
72
32
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busthe nearest metro stationby footdisadvantageficitypetersburglobby
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our stay in Saint Petersburg. Really beautiful and cosy room, reaaaaally large with nice decorations. Bathroom also large, clean and modern with shower gel, shampoo, hair dryer of course. Breakfast delicious, but the dining room quite small, once we had problem to find free table. Only disadvantage is the distance from the centre, but hotel provides shuttle bus to the nearest metro station. On the other hand, twice we walked from centre to our hotel by foot with no problems. Yes, its quite a distance, but its nice walk :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _veronika_kozokova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We`ve really enjoyed the hotel!Very friendly and responsive staff-girls. The menu of the restaurant is quite diverse, and tea is available at any time. Besides the hotel has a really good location directly at the city center (near New Holland Park). Now, we know where to stay in St.Petersburg if come there again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Avoid this place like the plague. Several weeks after our stay they charged our credit card for our stay, which they claimed we hadn't payed, even though we had payed in cash, and the receptionist said our payment was sufficient. A bit over a month after we had come home they claimed that we stilled owed them several thousand rubels and charged our credit card. Even though we tried to explain the situation in several e-mails that the receptionist had given us the price we had payed, they refused to admit any wrongdoing and to refund even partly the sum. There are several nice places to stay in St. Petersburg. This is not one of them.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank FIN_Elvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ольга К, Генеральный директор at Admiralteyskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Elvis. Thank you for your feed back and we are very sorry for misunderstanding with the price. The summ was charged acording with your reservation voucher not more, not less. The lady on reception was your guide but not our receprionist, our receptionist just debited that summ which you permitted to charge. Othervise this situation it is not related to the level of comfort in our hotel and the professionalism of our staff. Also I would remeber that your guests broke the glass shower cabin, which were restored at our expense. Nevertheless, we offered you a deposit, which you can spend in our hotel duting your next time in St.Peterburg and this act shows our loyalty to you as to our relaible and desirable guest. Sincerely yours, genereal manager, Olga Kiseleva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is very small, but the stuff is friendly and kind. The rooms are very good.
During morning, from 7:30 am to 11:30 am, they serve an oppen buffet breakfast.
Tea and coffee are offered for free 24/24.
In your absence everyday, they clean your room and change the towels.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ольга К, Генеральный директор at Admiralteyskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion - it is very important for us. We will be very glad to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours
general manager,
Olga Kiseleva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Dear Alexandra,

Thank you so much for your wonderful service! You helped us with Russian; navigating St. Petersburg: cabs, bus, trains and metro; as well as the small things like making sure our postcards got into the mail. Truly excellent, personal support.

Your hotel is wonderful too, a great value for the money. Conveniently located near a 22 bus stop and small market. Rooms aren't fancy, but they are clean and comfortable. We will stay again when we return to St. Petersburg. Staying at the Admiralteyskaya eliminates the problem of where to stay!

Best wishes and many thanks!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank FelixYusupov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews