We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
135
53
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
53
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter and paul fortresshotel is locatedmetro stationlovely hotelgorkovskayacityfloorpetersburgtidyreception
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Right in the city centre but quiet enough to have a good sleep. Close to metro station Gorkovskaya and to the Fortress, very affordable. Beautyfully decorated rooms, good restaurant. Staff was extremely helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashirmetov_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H, Администратор at Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear guest. Thanks for your nice review about our hotel. We are happy to know that you liked our location, rooms and staff. Additional thanks for kind words abour Rosemary restaurant. We hope to see you again in Mary Hotel. Best regards, Mary Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Nice, cosy appartaments, helpful stuff. Breakfast: the variety of food is not rich, but quite satisfying. Lunch: I really enjoyed lunch, a lot of fish, seafood, plus as a guest, I got a discount. I would stay here again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexanderfromrussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H, Администратор at Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and the highest rate of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed comfort of our rooms, work of the staff, and breakfasts and lunches at RoseMary restaurant. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Mary Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in a very nice aera of St petersburg.everything is closed to the hotel; metro, park, restaurants,shops.
my room was very confortable, the bath room confortable.
The delicious breakfast is served in a very pleasant room.
The hotel staff is very pleasant and efficient.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ogleyzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H, Администратор at Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear guest. Thanks for your review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked comfort of our rooms, breakfast, location and our staff. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Mary Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Very good service, we stayed there with a small baby for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. Yes, it is not a 5 star hotel, it is quite small and simple but tidy and the service is good. The restaurant, however, is the best part, since the quality of fish and meat is exceptional for Saint Petersburg. It is indeed the best value for quality and money you might find in the city. Buffet breakfast was alright too. Приятный отель, ну и конечно, ресторан просто прекрасен. Очень дружелюбный персонал. Единственное, нам было жалко девушек на администрации, уж слишком маленькая у них стойка для работы, хочется чтобы и им было более комфортно работать. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank UstinaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H, Администратор at Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Ustina. Thank you very much for your review.We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel . Additianal thanks for a nice review about the Rosemary restaurant. Thanks for kind words about our staff work. We will be happy to see you again. Best regards, Mary Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I've stayed in this hotel 5 or 6 times already and I don't see any reason to look for another one when in St. Petersburg. The rooms are comfortable and clean. There is a boiler/cooler on each floor so you can enjoy a fresh cup of tea, if it's too late for their gorgeous restaurant. The only thing I miss is a shelf in the bathroom. But if you need something else, just ask at the reception -- the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H, Администратор at Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Oleg! Thank you very much for Your nice review about our hotel. We are happy to know that You liked comfort and cleanliness of our rooms, our staff’s work. It’s always very important for us to know opinions of our guests. We will be waiting for You in our hotel again. Best regards, Mary Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews