We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DOM Boutique Hotel(St. Petersburg)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kholstomer Mini Hotel(St. Petersburg)
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$269
US$261
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$452
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alexander House(St. Petersburg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zapovednik Mini Hotel(St. Petersburg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
316
319
129
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
319
129
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrime and punishmentbusiness class roomnice hotelnespresso coffee makerfree wifisummer gardenfront desk staffmain streethotel barmini barclose to the hotelfaberge museumon footbusiness tripstayed here for nightschurch of spilled bloodtour group
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited St Petersburg during the World Cup and although this hotel was relatively expensive for this period, it was a far better choice than most other hotels. The hotel was clean, modern, friendly, spoke English, and near many of the sites we were visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
1  Thank rmeyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, excellent service including breakfast and dinner at restaurant. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and tidy. It also had blackouts for the early sunrise... Something I have not seen in the airbnb apartments I rented.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jorge b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a bad hotel in Moscow we were so happy to arrive at this great little hotel in SPB! Staff are super friendly, efficient and helpful, even when it’s incredibly busy due to the World Cup! The bar in the lobby also served as a great meeting point for friends before all our outings and has great food to boot. Great find, highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Waseem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour. Checkin/checkout was efficient although the front desk staff lacks PR skills and are very robotic.

Upon checkin we were given Rm 405 which was on the inside overlooking the atrium and the rooms across. The theme of this hotel is "Crime and Punishment" so it was very Dark - walls, carpet, artwork etc. The room felt extremely claustrophobic so we asked the front desk to change it for us.
After the standard song of dance of "we are full, no rooms available, can't give you anything else etc" we were given a room on the 6th floor #604. This room though smaller looked newly renovated with lighter walls and a window overlooking the street which was a big relief. The room was clean with a smallish bathroom. The window could be opened which was a relief due to my husband's claustrophobia.

The hotel served breakfast in the atrium which was really nice. It did get crowded at times but they had a good selection with fresh juices and made to order omelettes. On our last day we had a very early checkout so upon request they packed a fruit, pastry and a sandwich for us to go which was a nice touch.

The hotel is a LONG walk to the Hermitage, cathedral of Spilled blood and the Summer garden. There are several restaurants around it which made it easier for dinners. WE had drinks at their bar a couple of times along with a light lunch once which was quite good and not too pricey. Hotel Indigo next door has a nice restaurant which needs reservations for dinner.

Room Tip: High floor with street views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

V. Good hotel as the room looks nice and cozy but a bit small, bathroom fine and a bit small as well. Service in this hotel were great, food as well. Close from the city attraction.
I didn’t like the iron and the iron board as it’s too old. Also I didn’t like the gym as it’s very small and underground.

I would recommend this hotel for travelers who are looking for 4 stars hotel in a nice place.

Thanks for the Hotel management and staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alec A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Alec A,
first of all let me please take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Radisson Sonya and for sharing your recent experience with us! We highly appreciate all feedback we receive as it is our guests who make us better from stay to stay.
We are happy to learn that you found your stay comfortable and our hotel a good choice.
It is a pity that you disliked the gym - it is rather small, but it is a temporary solution just too keep yourself in shape. I also will transfer your comment about the iron to our Housekeeping Manager to look into.
Nevertheless, thank you for a comment and it is nice that you liked the room and staff!
We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg.
Warm regards,
Rohit Karunakaran,
General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews