We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
949
267
44
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
267
44
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city space bar top floor swiss hotel great hotel domodedovo airport red square great spa rooftop bar nespresso machine the executive lounge business hotel express train city view business trip room service railway station nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I had the pleasure of staying at the Swissotel Krasnye Holmy a couple of time in recent years, and have stayed at least at 10 top hotels in Moscow over the years.

I would rate Swissotel amongst the vey best in Moscow; good quality and service (as you would expect of a hotel in this class), very modern and nice design, great view and super cool top-level bar.

In Moscow you always want to consider location of hotel vs. place your meetings. If you business is in that area/direction of Moscow, Swissotel is a good choice.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Palle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Palle H,
Thank you very much for sharing the kind comments.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!
Warm regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

From the moment i arrived i felt at home. A warm welcome was followed by a great room with an amazing view.
Room was big and had everything you can wish for. Perfect kingsize bed, free standing bath , walk in shower. Water tea nespresso machine on the hotel.
The breakfast is not cheap when its not included but it is very very good.
The spa with a big heated pool and a modern gym is outstanding.
On top of that a few restaurants ti choose from but you will like the one on the top floor with 360 view over Moscow. Quality of the food is great.
Last but not least the staff. One of the most friendly and helpfull i have ever encountered. Special thanks to Nikita from guestservices. Thats Service from the highest level !!
Oh its location is great to. For people who like to walk its within 40 min walk from red square and Kremlin. But subway is less then 5 minute walk away and brings you in 2 stops to the Kremlin.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Joeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Joeri M,
Thank you very much for sharing the very kind comments.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!
Warm regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

A really great hotel , highly recommended ... great location and wonderful place to stay , staff are exceptionally nice ..and the rooms and quality of the lounge are exceptional ...We would rush back to this hotel whenever in Moscow

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Mike W,
Thank you very much for sharing the kind comments.
Wishing you many happy returns!
Warm regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I was there on Sep, 3 to Sep, 6, there was so nice and good hotel Very nice hotel with Moscow river view, big rooms and a bar with a panoramic view. Variety of food at breakfast was good enough to start a good day. Elevator was so fast till 34th floor. My two kids love swimming and pool was the perfect place for them. You can ask for anything very helpful employees will provide for you.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Carmen A,
We are happy to receive your kind response.
Wishing you many happy returns!
Kind Regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Swissotel for my birthday weekend. We had a room with a beautiful view of the city. The staff were accommodating and friendly. The location was perfect for an easy journey to/ from the airport and city central. I would definitely return there.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scenic582478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Scenic582478,
We are glad to receive your kind review.
Looking forward to seeing you again!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews