We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vegan food, go now”
Review of Verde cafe

Verde cafe
Ranked #6 of 15,938 Restaurants in Moscow
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Description: Plant-based cafe open late-Jul 2017 by Green Company. Serves both raw food and cooked vegan meals. Mon-Fri 8:00am-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm
Restaurant details
Description: Plant-based cafe open late-Jul 2017 by Green Company. Serves both raw food and cooked vegan meals. Mon-Fri 8:00am-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Echoing the sentiments of other reviewers - this place is hard to get to and find. Google maps may steer you to the wrong side of the building. If you are not a local, I recommend taking a cab or uber and ensure you are dropped at the main entrance area to the commercial park,off Kutuzovsky. The driver likely won't enter through the gates since they'd have to pay, so walk along the right hand side of the building to get to the cafe (With a v on the sign) at the end.

Once there, however, it is all worth the effort. The food is incredible. So so very good, beautifully presented, with caring, attentive service. It feels like a family-operated restaurant where they are serving 5 star vegan meals. If this place was anywhere else (London, Amsterdam, Paris) it would be absolutely packed all the time. Luckily for me, when I went it was empty so able to get a table no problem - but certainly it is not an appropriate reflection of the skills and food of the staff. I hope this place gets more and more of the recognition it deserves in Moscow. Go now and try the turmeric risotto, tempeh with eggplant creme and brigadeiro for dessert (forgive the picture, I had already taken a bite). A friend also highly recommended the dragon roll.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Kendall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

It might be tricky to get to,
It might be quite pricey,
It might seem like it’s only for hardcore vegans
But trust me, it is truly a gem for all.
It’s one of the coziest places in Moscow. The staff are super friendly, very knowledgeable and are happy to explain anything confusing on the menu.
The food is extraordinary. With constant experiments, you can visit them quite often and never get bored. The amount of options is quite staggering.
I celebrated my birthday here in 2018, and no one in my family is vegan. However, everyone truly loved the food.
Worth the travel.
Worth the price.
Worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank KatherineSoloviev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Interesting menu and how the dishes are served. Great stuff and atmosphere. Tasty and light, as well as delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Margarita_K29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I love everything about that place, and the food quality is just like in my fav places in Bali (this is the best compliment i could possibly give, especially regarding Moscow's vegan places). Their truffels are the best, same about any berry kombucha; give a try to tofu or tempe rolls if you hungry, or any pizza (especially the chipotle one); or go with any raw option or salad if you feel more light. Coffee is uite decent, but i would stick to the food or smoothie :)

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Irene_in_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The best pumpkin soup in my life:) and also must have “camboucha” (local non-alcohol-drink) and tofu-roll

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Anastasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verde cafe also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Verde cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing