We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
113
28
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
28
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel old town spa area air conditioning in the room favorite hotel room service central park place to stay visited this hotel bed was very comfortable hotel staff great room clean rooms nice view hotel is located quiet area business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

If come here to have a relax wekeend and free time it’s the right place to be the food is magnificent,one of the best breakfast I ever have !! try this croissant for me❤️ the room service it’s just perfect the waiters and all personal staff are fabulous

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RoberthZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that your experience with us has met your expectations! At DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza, we strive to make all our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us.

It pleases us to hear that our breakfast, the restaurant food and our staff has meet your expectations and made you feel welcomed here, in Cluj-Napoca.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you again for your appreciation and if you return to Cluj and choose us again for your stay we look forward to you.

Sincerely,
Angela Pop
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Very nice rooms, great wellness center with indoor pool and excellent food and beverage options! It is nice to have such quality in the heart of Transylvania (outside of Bucharest). I recommend this for both business travel and family travel.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Manuela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

A lovely place in the heart of the city with warm personnel and excellent services.
The spot it's perfect (close to old city restaurants, Central Park and Cluj Arena), very clean room and comfy bed, two restaurants and a spa area which I had to skip it because of my schedule.
I'd like to congratulate the staff for their professional attitude and for the way they made my staying so nice!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 336cipriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaPop2020, Room Division Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this review! We're happy that your overall stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our services. Your helpful comments are much appreciated and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit to Cluj.

Kind regards,
Angela Pop
Room Division Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

City Plaza [a overclassification with huge fails till 2017] was including now in Hilton network after a nice refurbish which jump it as a great hotel in Cluj Napoca town.
Found some mistakes but I hope that management will fix it [see the pictures].
Located in center of town.

This is my evaluation [1 to 5 points, according to 5 stars classification]:

Overall cleaning: 4
Service at checkin: 5
Service at checkout: 5
Speed of checkin: 5
Speed of checkout: 5
Accuracy of reservation information upon checkin: 5
Daily cleaning: 4
Smell perfume into common space and room: 1
Paceful location: 4
Restaurants arround hotel: 5
Shops near to the hotel: 4
Breakfast food taste: 4
Variety of breakfast: 4
Minibar diversity: 3
Athmosphere in restaurant: 5
Athmosphere in common spaces: 4
Furniture in common space: 4
Pool area: 5
Cleaning of pool: 5
Furniture into pool area: 5
Overall SPA cleaning: 5
Pool water temperature: 5
SPA service: 4
SPA area equipments: 4
Staff in SPA area: 5
Helpfull of hotel staff: 5
Friendliness of hotel staff: 5
Replenishment of minibar: 5
Comfort of room: 5
Surface of room [double king deluxe]: 5
Furniture and decoration room: 5
Confort of bedding: 5
Air conditioning in the room: 5
Lighting in the room: 4
Bathroom accesories: 5
Bathroom equipments: 4
Condition of electrical equipments: 5
Quiet into the room: 5
Noize into hotel: 5
Solving an issue by staff: 5
Balcony/terace space: n/a
Furniture into balcony: n/a
Air condition function: 5
Air condition noize: 5
Overall Wireless: 4
Coverage of wireless: 5
Speed of wireless: 2
Parking area surface: 3
Landscaping into hotel courtyard: 2
Parking security: n/a
Number of elevators: 4
Elevator functioning: 3
Condition of elevators: 5
TV chanells: 4
TV equipment: 5
Room accesories: 5

According to this evaluation the hotel almost 5 stars. I will return.

I recommending 90%!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ECTMRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaPop2020, Room Division Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recently being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.

The experience that our guests have in the hotel is very important to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us here at DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza and we all are extremely happy to see your positive overall evaluation also we have noted the aspects that have not fully satisfied you.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Angela Pop
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

We had a very nice experience during our stay. We had an appartment. Very clean rooms, large bathroom. Very friendly and profesional staff. Good breakfast.
The pool was a dream, placed on the roof of the hotel, with a nice view over city, make you feel fantastic. A wather temperature of 30 degree keep you inside for hours :)!
As Hilton member, parking is free.
We love it and we shall come back with pleasure!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Terminus1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelap9998, Room Division Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza and thank you for being a Hilton Honors member.

It pleases us to see that on your last stay you was very satisfied by our friendly and profesional staff. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated.

We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Angela Pop
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews