We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delcious Ilonggo Food ”

Tatoy's Manokan and Seafoods
Ranked #2 of 350 Restaurants in Iloilo City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

A must when visitng Iloilo City. Locals and vistiors would flock Tatoy’s especially on Sundays. You can buy lechon by serving or by the kilo, highly suggest the belly part as it is the most tasty meat. Other must otder dishes are the grilled blue marlin, garlic butter shrimps, baked talaba and ceviche (kinilaw na sibingan). These dishes go best with eitjer green or ripe mango shake.

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

The native lechon manok was very satisfying and the buttered shrimp was exquisite! We were just shocked about the price when we receive our bill but its all good.

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Native chicken very good taste,fish very fresh, service ecxelent and accomodating crew. Commendable place.,

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The last time we ate at Tatoys was probably ten years ago. And a trip to Tatoys was on the top.of my list. Ordered the Lechon Manok, Kilawin and steamed shrimp. The food was delicious, like how i remembered it. Staff at Tatoys are very friendly. A must place to eat when in Iloilo. It is a bit far though from Downtown as it is located in Villa.

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I went there for dinner with a friend. We ordered their native chicken, baked oysters, some vegetables and liempo. This was the first time that I thoroughly enjoyed eating seafood. The baked oysters is to die for - cheesy, creamy, garlicky but you can still taste the freshness of the oyster. Be sure to order this when you are in Tatoy’s. I haven’t tasted anything that compares to it. Must try.

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tatoy's Manokan and Seafoods also viewed

Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing