We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo Davao
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seda Abreeza Davao(Davao City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Davao(Davao City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
553
457
155
55
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
457
155
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental clublotus courtlobby loungeeagles barbreakfast buffetstar hotelsouvenir shopsfitness centeraldevinco shopping centerdavao gulfswimming poolthe heart of the citybusiness tripupon checkvisit davaosamal islandsecurity
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never disappoints. Great stay always. Got an upgrade which made the experience really grand! I love it that there was wine and fruits in my room. I also got a piece of brownie right after dinner. Breakfast had a good assortment. I love it that they even had sineguelas. Thank you Marco Polo!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank vickymd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear vickymd888,

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you have a wonderful time with us and you enjoyed your room upgrade. We always make sure their is value in every guest encounter.

When do you plan to visit Davao next? Please do let us know so we can prepare for your arrival.

Have a great week ahead!


Warmest regards,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are great , friendly , very helpful to us. The supervisor Ryan is really helpful . They clean the room everyday. The food are really good and delicious. The supervisor at café marco was really nice to us . keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Nocfemio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nocfemio,

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are also very delighted about your comments about our food at Cafe Marco and that our associates have served you well.

When do you plan to visit Davao next? Please do let us know so we can prepare for your arrival.

Have a great week ahead!

Warmest regards,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been regular customers of this hotel but no more. The service has been detreating over the last year or so. The final straw was my wife's last visit, when she was refused breakfast if she did not pay, even though the booking clearly stated breakfast was included. She complained but was basically brushed off. On checking out, she complained and the staff said she should have had breakfast but offered no kind of discount or refund. I advise anyone going to Davao to avoid Marco Polo and go to Bondi & Bourke, which is a much nicer hotel and the breakfast is superb.

Room Tip: Avoid this place and go to Bondi & Bourke
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Captaingruntfuddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Captaingruntfuddock,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

I do apologize for the inconvenience that you and your wife experience and rest assured this has been forwarded to the immediate attention of the concerned department heads.

We will discuss this matter with the team, and we look forward to having you back at Marco Polo Davao so that we can be of service to you again.


Sincerely yours,

Dottie V. Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Half of the rooms, facing the street ("sea view") are very noisy, so try to get a room facing the pool ("mountain view"). They are organizing a lot of events (conferences, weddings, conventions...), so at least one restaurant is constantly closed. The space for breakfast is small, hard to find your way inbetween the tables...and towards the end of the serving period some trays are empty. Rooms are big, very functional, bed comfortable, people are very kind and friendly. The pool is ok when its not packed with kids shouting and jumping. As a conclusion, it is surely the place where you want to organize your next big event (maybe you decided to marry your local girlfriend...), it could be a good business hotel (good position in town) and it is definitely not the place where I will spend my holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToujoursLaRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ToujoursLaRoute,

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us.

We would like to apologize, however, for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. I have took note of your comments and will discuss this matter with the team so that this will be address immediately.

Rest assured that we will continue to strive harder to meet your expectations.

We look forward to your next scheduled trip here.


Sincerely yours,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Old Hotel, rooms need renovation. Carpets are little filthy. Water pressure in shower is poor.
Bed however is quite comfy. Internet is slow. Breakfast is ok, lots of choices but quality of food used to be much better. Service of staff is good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Lester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Lester,

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that our associates have served you well.

We have already took note of comments about our room and breakfast in Cafe Marco. We would like to apologize, however, for the poor water pressure in the shower and internet connection. Did any of our staff assist you to address this concerns during your stay?

We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit.

Have a great week ahead!


Warmest Regards,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews