We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility In Every Corner”

CHI, The Spa at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: CHI, The Spa at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila draws inspiration from the origins of the Shangri-La legend, a place of personal peace, enchantment and well-being. Shangri-La Hotel, Edsa, brings to Manila CHI, The Spa, a private sanctuary of calm, personal space and timelessness in a "spa within a spa" concept.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I am a spa lover. I tried different spa. This spa that is set to be an urban oasis do really have a 5-star class. The receptionist is accommodating and respectful. The ambiance will set the inner serenity in you. Calming and peacefulness surroundings. The brand of oils being used is also top of the class. My therapist Carlota is very good, the strokes and pressure are very good enough for a invigorating and relaxing massage. It’s just that I feel that I have a little time to max out the use of facilities and amenities inside my treatment room. I also felt being hurried to dressed up after my massage.....
I hope I was give enough time to prepare my self well after the treatment.

1  Thank johnwilnardapolonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at CHI, The Spa at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear johnwilnardapolonio,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly delighted to hear that you had a wonderful spa experience and that our team took good care of you. Please know that we are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests who hopefully will leave with many fond memories. We are so glad you have enjoyed yourself. On the other hand, your observation has been noted and shared to the team so we may review and improve on. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018

I have been going to this place whenever I'm in Manila for several years now. The amenities are wonderful. The staff are friendly and gracious. However, I don't always get a good massage. There are times when, after a massage, I'm so exhausted and achy. The ache in some of my muscles even persisted to the next day. However, there were other times when the massage was so relaxing that I slept like a baby that night. I wish I could get the right person for me each time. But, it may not be always possible.

1  Thank ULeadWillFollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at CHI, The Spa at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear ULeadWillFollow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing experience with us and that our team took good care of you during this time. On the other hand, your observation has been noted and shared to our department head in charge so he may review and improve on. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

When I’m in town, any CHI service usually becomes a date with the BFF. The spa did not disappoint and you will feel transported into an otherwordly realm, a la Dr. Strange.

I’ve had better massages as it feels they hire therapists off the street, compared to Aum Spa in Cebu or Discovery Shores in Boracay but I really liked my very pleasant and conversational therapist. The whole experience was top notch and for two new moms, it certainly gave us the relaxation we were hoping for.

Thank thesavvyswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at CHI, The Spa at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear thesavvyswine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were generally satisfied with your overall experience at CHI, The Spa. Rest assured that each and every member of our team does his very best to better serve our guests. Please know that we value your personal experience. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

In Manila on business and was fortunate to get a massage at the CHI spa at the Shangri-La in Edsa. I travel a lot and long flights from the USA had my back in bad shape with spasms and cramps.

The CHI Spa is behind the pool on the beautiful grounds of the Shangri-La so that starts the peaceful journey through an Eden-like setting. Was lucky enough to get Tina who took me up one flight on an elevator to the private treatment rooms where she showed me all the facilities including my personal steam shower, locker, robe, etc. She told me to enjoy and she would return in 10-15 minutes. Spent that time relaxing/mediating in the steam shower. Stepped out for some refreshing orange water just as Tina returned. Settled in on the warm massage table and Tina worked her magic for the next 60 minutes. All of the oils smelled wonderfully and helped the relaxation as Tina worked out all the knots in my lower back and shoulders. Felt like a new woman when she finished!

Got back to the lobby where there was the best ginger tea, dried mango dipped in dark & white chocolate and nuts to nibble on! Thank you Tina and the CHI Spa for your talents and peaceful respite from a very busy city and a long way from home.

Thank Luv2Go56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at CHI, The Spa at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Luv2Go56,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read the details of your Chi Spa experience and glad that you were very much relaxed during this time. This will be shared to Tina, I am sure she will be delighted to hear your kind words. Your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests a memorable experience. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CHI, The Spa at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
 

Been to CHI, The Spa at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing