We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveller rating
1,446
509
84
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,446
509
84
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold lounge le labo spectrum restaurant macaroons rain shower breakfast buffet in room dining business trip green belt fitness center hotel staff makati area club floor five star hotel business district greenbelt mall mango
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

If you just want to relax over the weekend and celebrate something special with family and friends this is a great place to stay. The staff was very accommodating and the facilities are very well kept. The location is also one of the best considerations in selecting this property.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank teejgonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMNMNL, Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear teejgonzales

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Fairmont Makati.

It is inspiring to know that we were able to achieve our goal of providing you with an excellent lodging experience. We hope to have you again for another memorable staycation in the near future!

Sincerely,

Matthieu Busschaert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like Royalty. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and unforgettable. I cannot wait to return to the Fairmont Hotel on my return to Manila. A special thanks to Ms. Tianco, Duty Manager for ensuring our stay was fantastic.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank erickbrodier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Great service. Phantastic breakfast with many options to choose from. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommendable if you stay in Manila.Roof terrace pool was very enjoyable with great opening hours - especially if you are on a busniess trip.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Y_Morsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMNMNL, Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Y_Morsi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairmont Makati. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback towards our service, breakfast offers, and facilities here on TripAdvisor. Your kind compliments certainly motivate us to strive further in providing our guests with an outstanding stay.

It's been our pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to welcome you back should you find yourself traveling to the Philippines in the near future.

Sincerely,

Matthieu Busschaert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

There is no better customer service for me in the world.The staff were amazing as always.Special thanks as always to the hotel driver Irwin. A true gentleman who keeps me organised and on time. He drove me for several days and is professional to the core. I consider this hotel as going above and beyond every stay and an asset to my business.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HelenSmeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMNMNL, Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear HelenSmeaty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

Our team is more than pleased to learn that our service and hospitality made your stay an excellent lodging experience.

Once again, thank you for choosing Fairmont Makati for your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Matthieu Busschaert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Great service, decent food, good room size, responsive staff, thoughtful guest relations team. Top quality pillows, high thread count sheets, great comforter. Mattress quality is excellent, and the room pieces well-chosen, not too ostentatious, not too plain. Bathroom size is just right, with a tub, separate shower area, separate toilet area, glass doors within, sliding main bathroom door. Rooms get tea and coffee, with a French press and sealed ground coffee to ensure freshness - best before date clearly marked on the back of each packet. Price ranges from mid to luxury. Great value.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews