We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Mexican food”
Review of 100% Mexicano

100% Mexicano
Ranked #17 of 133 Restaurants in David
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Oddly enough good Mexican food is hard to find in Panama. This place has tasty food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2018

We had dinner here. There is on street parking available right outside and nearby. The menu was pretty basic. Service was excellent. Food was out in good time and was very hot and tasty. The restaurant was very clean. I would absolutely recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reginald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here because of the reviews... my dish was was something fried - stuffed with shredded beef...the meat was so tough I could not even chew it. My husband’s meal was a little bit better. On the positive side, the beer was cold and we talked with the most delightful young man.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank klevans61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

I would have rated this 5 stars except for the limited menu. The guacamole was just like I can get at home in Houston or Nacogdoches Texas. The enchiladas verde con pollo was a little different but still very good.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Marybeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I visited 100% Mexicano several times over the last 2 months and as a Mexican Expat I loved every dish that came out of their kitchen. Especially the Tacos al Pastor, the Alambre and the Enchiladas were fantastic and tasty, all made with fresh ingredients and that special authentic touch. Reminds me of home...100% Mexicano is a small family bussiness but without a doubt the best Mexican restaurant I've been to in Chiriqui.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 100% Mexicano also viewed

David, Chiriqui Province
David, Chiriqui Province
 
David, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to 100% Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.