We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and classy, yet warm, welcoming and sensibly priced!”
Review of Restaurante Stylo

Restaurante Stylo
Ranked #2 of 133 Restaurants in David
Price range: HK$78 - HK$195
Description: Our restaurant offers traditional fusion cuisine with an innovative menu in which Panamanian local flavors are combined with exquisite international dishes to create a true gastronomic adventure in each dish. A la carte menu available every day 6 am - 11 pm Breakfast Buffet / 6:30 am - 10 am / US$ 14 + 7%
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant offers traditional fusion cuisine with an innovative menu in which Panamanian local flavors are combined with exquisite international dishes to create a true gastronomic adventure in each dish. A la carte menu available every day 6 am - 11 pm Breakfast Buffet / 6:30 am - 10 am / US$ 14 + 7%
Reviewed 17 July 2023 via mobile

We loved the decor and atmosphere, which was stylish yet welcoming. The service was great - attentive yet discreet.
The calamari starter was divine: tender, succulent and light and the cocktails absolutely hit the mark too! They were beautifully presented and delicious, with just the right amount of alcohol to have a pleasant warm feeling afterwards, while still being able to walk a straight line. If I had any criticism tonight, it would only be that the main course came without a vegetable, and if this was a side, it wasn’t very obvious on the menu. Overall however we had a lovely evening and would definitely like to visit again! It was also very reasonably priced!

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank LauraandShawnHolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2023 via mobile

We chose the his restaurant because of the reviews and were not disappointed! Stylo is located within David’s premier hotel , and there were couples, small groups and quite a few single (hotel business people) around us. Nicely decorated, good service, reasonable prices and a menu selection to suit everyone. Waiters were dressed like Basque fishermen, which added to the atmosphere.
We had sangria (it was smoking!!!), followed by Caesar salad, vegetable wrap, cafe con leche and flan. All were really good!

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank 737susanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

Very nice food in a pleasant setting
We had spaghetti, meat and salad
Expect spaghetti that were a bit over cooked everything was very nice
Very good service

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Gael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2021

The restaurant is not inherently bad, just overrated. The food didn't stand apart in taste, just presentation. Great flan, but their black tea tasted like cinnamon.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vivian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2019

This used to be the best restaurant in David, but the variety and quality have gone downhill in the past few years. The dinner menu is greatly reduced and they actually ran out of eggs at breakfst one day.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank 116keng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Stylo also viewed

 
David, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Restaurante Stylo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.