We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel Restaurant!”
Review of Restaurante Stylo

Restaurante Stylo
Ranked #2 of 133 Restaurants in David
Price range: HK$78 - HK$195
Description: Our restaurant offers traditional fusion cuisine with an innovative menu in which Panamanian local flavors are combined with exquisite international dishes to create a true gastronomic adventure in each dish. A la carte menu available every day 6 am - 11 pm Breakfast Buffet / 6:30 am - 10 am / US$ 14 + 7%
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant offers traditional fusion cuisine with an innovative menu in which Panamanian local flavors are combined with exquisite international dishes to create a true gastronomic adventure in each dish. A la carte menu available every day 6 am - 11 pm Breakfast Buffet / 6:30 am - 10 am / US$ 14 + 7%
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Not all hotel restaurants are created equal! Restaurant Stylo served us an excellent lunch! I had a Peruvian seafood soup for lunch ("Parihuela") - which was very very tasty and fresh and my husband had something which I cannot remember, but he enjoyed it!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoddessofArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent atmosphere, very relaxed and exquisite menu. Ideal for a romantic dinner or a family lunch. Service 10.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We went to this restaurant Sunday night, it was quiet, nicely decorated, the wait staff were great and attentive. Our meal was amazing, we both had steak. I had the skirt steak worth every penny, my husband had the one with chimmicurri...he gave me a bite. Both meals were really great, I only wish I had had room for dessert.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Inside the Ciudad de David is a restaurant. It is called Restaurante Stylo and it is fantastic. We went there just for a cup of coffee on the first night and my wife was floored of how good it was. I asked the waiter and he told me it was Momento coffee, a coffee not sold in stores, otherwise it was exported....very disappointing, so we had another.

The next day we had our "included" breakfast...WOW. They had fresh coffee brewed around the clock (Duran, one of my favourites). The fruit was substantious and fresh. They had cereal (various kinds) and the best part: the hot stuff. They had tortillas, hojaldras, bifteck picado, albondigas, pollo con vegetales...truly Panamenian stuff.

One of the nights, we went there for just an appetizer. They were doing their big launch so they had photographers and music playing. We were told by the photographer to just be ourselves. I was a little skeptical at first but after a few shots it was easy. The restaurant started to get busier as we left.

Arguably the best place to eat in David...excellent food and service!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Madridista078
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

If staying in the hotel this is good choice. Service is friendly, it seems to be a popular restaurant with locals. Food was mediocre. Ceviche was good, Chopped Greek salad was good, and Paella was tasty but seafood was over cooked. I would not recommend Paella.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank bettyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Stylo also viewed

 
David, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Restaurante Stylo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.