We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once is enough”
Review of Rick's

Rick's
Ranked #39 of 133 Restaurants in David
Price range: HK$23 - HK$62
Description: Best tacos and custom burgers in Chiriquí!
Restaurant details
Description: Best tacos and custom burgers in Chiriquí!
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I love a good hamburger. However I was disappointed with this place. This place was shabby and no appeal what so ever. No reason to ever go back to this place. There are too many good places to go in David.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank UncleG55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Three of us went to Rick`s in the evening. You can have whatever you want put on your hamburger... the tacos are very good and filing. Very nice place to visit. It is mostly outdoors but with good shade. The service is quick and friendly.
I recommend Rick's.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricardo T, Propietario at Rick's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Great, thanks for your visit and your review. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

If you are looking for a really good hamburger, then this is the place to go. The service is very good but the decor needs a lot of work.
You have a choice of what goes on your burger, so if you are not satisfied it was probably your fault. Knowing the owner I thought it would get me better service but when other customers came in to the restaurant, he quickly left me to attend to them! I heartily recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a good burger.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Panamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Not bad food. Nice people, it's outdoors and has a nice atmosphere. Good food with service to match.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank panamalarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rick's also viewed

David, Chiriqui Province
David, Chiriqui Province
 
David, Chiriqui Province
David, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Rick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.