We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Klaus A

Nice Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2023via mobile
We stayed for one night, to rooms.
Clean and large rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Very fair price, so we recomend this hotel very much, and we wish we have stayed here last time we were in David.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$742
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$742
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$613
  • Expedia
    HK$742
0.3 km from Hotel Puerta del Sol
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$617
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$586
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$466
  • Official Hotel
    HK$594
0.4 km from Hotel Puerta del Sol
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$531
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$531
  • Trip.com
    HK$531
  • Vio.com
    HK$531
1.2 km from Hotel Puerta del Sol
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wonderful pool area, very clean
HK$234
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$234
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Hotel Puerta del Sol
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación triple remodelada
HK$297
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$297
  • Agoda.com
    HK$297
  • Expedia
    HK$297
0.2 km from Hotel Puerta del Sol
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación triple/Triple room
HK$352
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$352
  • Expedia
    HK$352
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Hotel Puerta del Sol
Free Wifi
Free parking
#
HK$141
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$141
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Hotel Puerta del Sol
Free Wifi
HK$696
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$619
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$547
  • Expedia
    HK$619
21.4 km from Hotel Puerta del Sol
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
HK$176
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$176
2.5 km from Hotel Puerta del Sol
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in David
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
34
63
34
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
63
34
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked this hotel stay there again stayed for one night nice hotel walking distance panama
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2022 via mobile

This was a great find. So centrally located and you could walk everywhere. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff could have at least a had smile on their face. Would definitely stay there again. Great value for the price.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexalmeida2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

I booked this hotel direct with their website even based on some average reviews. I am glad I did. The hotel, the staff and especially my room were all wonderful! Very good price. Free breakfast Large, clean, comfortable room Good location on walking distance from the Cervantes Park and the San Jose De David Cathedral. Close to a few good restaurants and shops.

I don't understand what resulted in average reviews because my experience was 5 Star.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank HendersonCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Very nice well maintained property very quiet and great value for money comfortable beds nice bath. Buffet breakfast is very good selection. Would stay there again. Service was excellent for hotel and food service.

Room tip: 3rd floor interior room very quiet
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Smokeybear111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I was a bit disappointed. Pictures looked more beautiful than what we actually had. Small, dark room, breakfast not included in the price, positioned in the ugly city center of David. Nevermore! Incredible that almost nobody speaks English over there!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mklosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in this hotel and did not enjoy too much: no outdoor area, old furniture, staff not too knowledgable and flexible - and the WiFi only was reliable in the lobby area but not at all in the Italian room. All that at a high price.
On the positive side: it was really clean, Air-conditioning worked well and I felt safe.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kausmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews