We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GegeChong

Beautiful

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024via mobile
This is the best hotel in David. It is new and beautiful. Great parking structure. Friendly and cordial staff. The rooms are of a good size. Unfortunately, I noticed that there was black mold in between the brown tiles in the shower which makes me think that the cleaning crew does not scrub with a bristle brush and bleach (Clorox). Also the toilet bowl needing a bit of scrubbing with bleach.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$613
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Hotel Ciudad de David
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación triple/Triple room
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$352
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Hotel Ciudad de David
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wonderful pool area, very clean
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    HK$234
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Ciudad de David
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$452
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Hotel Ciudad de David
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby del Hotel Puerta del Sol
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    HK$427
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Hotel Ciudad de David
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación triple remodelada
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$297
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Hotel Ciudad de David
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    HK$602
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Hotel Ciudad de David
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$547
  • Hotels.com
21.8 km from Hotel Ciudad de David
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$312
  • Booking.com
18.1 km from Hotel Ciudad de David
Free Wifi
Free parking
#
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    HK$141
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Hotel Ciudad de David
Free Wifi
View more hotels in David
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
290
131
14
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
131
14
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

David is definitely not my favourite panamanean city, but Ciudad de David is a fine mid-range hotel boasting well-trained staff, good buffet-breakfast, a swimming pool with pool bar, and nice, clean well equipped rooms. A good place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loverly4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2022 via mobile

If you want to make a memorable stay in David this is the hotel you should stay. Very friendly staff. Rey at the lobby and everyone in the hotel were great and professional. Clean rooms and restaurant. Food amazing and prices very affordable. Everyone in Panama is very friendly. I can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 515jorgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

We stayed one night in David, after traveling to Boca Chica before traveling to Panama City. The city is not much to see, but the hotel was nice. The reception staff was attentive, friendly and eager to please. The room was nice and clean. The hotel was well located to walk around the city.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan-PHX-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2022

Great service, good food, nice rooms. My room was over the pool side bar, which I thought would be a problem on a Saturday night, but the music was low & wrapped up early, so no pronlem. The staff were fantastic. I will return.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

This was the second or third time we have used this hotel when visiting family, but this was by far the best experience. We didn’t know before landing, but a shuttle was waiting at the airport that saved us trying to get a taxi on New Year’s Day. Since we arrived on the morning flight we expected to have to wait until the afternoon to get our room, but they were able to get us in early as a courtesy. The staff were outstanding with friendliness and making us feel very welcome. We had considered another new hotel, but even the call we made to the other convinced us to stay here. We will most certainly stay here again. We want to specifically mention Rey who showed exceptional hospitality and made us feel very special.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jet19981647439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews