We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
Review of Nacion Sushi

Nacion Sushi
Ranked #10 of 133 Restaurants in David
Description: We provide the best sushi in town. English available. You won’t regret it! Feel free to join our nation!
Restaurant details
Description: We provide the best sushi in town. English available. You won’t regret it! Feel free to join our nation!
Reviewed 4 January 2022

My husband and I stopped in for lunch and our experience was amazing! The most delicious food, great service, nice and clean atmosphere! We are headed back there asap! You won't be disappointed....promise!

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2021

I am a huge sushi lover...my husband not! But, we decided to try lunch at Nacion Sushi in David, Panamá. OMG! The most delicious dish I have had in a long time. My hubby even found quite a few things other than sushi to his liking. The sushi was so fresh tasting and had a pleasing bite to it. There are over 30 choices on this delectable menu! The service is excellent! A+ in my book!

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

We came on a busy Friday night after fishing and loved our waiter! The food was excellent and he took very good care of us!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank svdesertdepartedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We decided to try dinner here after an afternoon of shopping in David. Were glad to see it's open until 9pm.
We were pretty amazed at the menu (32 pages long!) They have a lot more than just sushi. Dishes from many different Asian countries - Phillipines, Malaysia, Vietnam, etc - in addition to sushi, sashimi and tempura. We ordered two sushi rolls and tempura shrimp. Everything was excellent. The sushi rolls were pretty large - maybe 10 pieces per roll. It was almost more than we could eat.
Our waitress was very attentive and spoke perfect English. Cost was about $32 total for both of us including special drinks. Thankfully the background music and noise was relatively low so we could carry on a conversation comfortably.
All in all it was a very pleasant experience and we will definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theodore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Professional staff, excellent service, comfortable seating...and then there's the menu! Nacion Sushi is a chain with branches all over Latin America, including Brazil. They have it down. In our 3 visits there so far every dish we have tried has been well prepared, and the sushi is balanced with more fish, etc. than rice. Generous portions. The waitress even asked us if we wanted more pickled ginger and wasabi! Very thoughtful. When we shop in David, it is the only place we head to for a very satisfying, well priced lunch. See below for which dishes we recommend so far; we will eventually branch out as our confidence in the consistent quality of this restaurant grows. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cole8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Nacion Sushi also viewed

David, Chiriqui Province
David, Chiriqui Province
 
David, Chiriqui Province
David, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Nacion Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.